Customer reviews for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide

He will reach his athletic goal in the Flex Supreme TR2 Wide training shoes by Nike.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning Phylon midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Available in Wide
Overall Rating:
4.54 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
45 of 50(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
Review 1 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved them. They fit him well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is great show for a great price

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I couldn't pass up this offer for a nice solid shoe for a very active 9 yr old. The shoes came super quick and I couldn't be more pleased!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love them

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sidney, NE
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves them and they seem to be pretty durable."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: North-eastern Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"style and comfort is Great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good sneaker

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"seemed to fit a little small, so needed to order half size bigger. overall---good quality"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is VERY picky when it comes to new shoes. He loves these and says they are very comfortable. I was very happy to find these shoes in his size and wide width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rugged Shoe

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 year old is tough on shoes, like most 8 year old boys. I liked these because they had a soft back. Because kids walk on the back of their shoes, they "break" them easily, and then the back of the shoe rubs on the Achilles tendon. The soft back is much better and lasts much longer."
Pros: Durable
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not wide enough

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoes,wish they were wide like the new balance"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wide width was still too narrow

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Middle TN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes look great, but unfortunately, were still too narrow, even at a wide width."
Cons: too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent. My son like them so much."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike Performs

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: staten island, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought excellent products at a good price"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes.

PostedJune 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: S.B
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Son loved them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Finally a shoe that fits and it's not lime green

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 (Wide) is perfect. This is my son's second pair. So glad Nike didn't change it or improve it or change the color to something bright and flashy. Black with just a touch of red makes it rock. My only complaint is the laces are too short to tie properly, so we switched out the laces for no-tie lock laces."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Cons: shoe laces too short
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Finally a "cool" wide shoe

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My little guy wears a wide. He also wears orthotics in his shoes. These fit perfectly! This is the 2nd pair we bought :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for kids

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my son, who is always complaining that shoes hurt his feet. He hates to wear shoes because of this reason. These Nikes are comfortable and durable, he loves them. I will be buying a back up pair for when he grows out of these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit"
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nike in WIDE!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was a repurchase. My son had this shoe before and after he wore that one out he wanted the same shoe again! And it is RARE to find a Nike shoe in WIDE! He is tough on shoes but they lasted as long as it took for him to grow out of them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light in weight

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these nike are great my son loves them the colors are great and they are light so he can run and play around comfortable its just kind of hard to find shoes cause he is in between sizes but other then that they are great shoes"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice show

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice and comfortable show."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide
This review is fromKids' Flex Supreme TR2 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My son loves these sneakers!

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son is very picky about buying sneakers. So I decided to go online and make this purchase. When they arrived he opened the box and loved them from the start. I love the color and my son states that they are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>