Customer reviews for Women's Blu

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Blu

Embrace the sun in the stylish Blu sandals from Italian Shoemaker.

  • Faux leather upper in a thong sandal style with a round, open toe
  • Toe thong post
  • Metal details at the vamp
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.857 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 of 14(79%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Blu
Review 1 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

decent sandals

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall my girlfriend loves the look and feel of the shoe. She said the only negatvie is the soles of the sandals slip a little on certain tiles. Problem may go away as shoes are broken in, aside from that she loves them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: slides on some tiles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Love the shoe but not true to size

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I have to return these shoes because I cannot fit my foot though. The straps need to be bigger to get my foot though. Shoe cushion is comfy. Disappointed they did not fit. Would be a great shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Italian Shoemakers

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Definitely a very nice looking flip flop. I think they run little narrow. As for sizing - I usually where a 8.5 to 9 in most shoes. I ordered a 9 my foot barely fits on the shoe - I would order a half size bigger. As for comfort, I found the narrow straps to be uncomfortable after a long period of time. I would not recommend wearing if you are doing a lot of walking."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loce these sandals

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Manalapan, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased a pair of the Italian Shoemakers Blu in Navy a few months back - love them so much that I decided to order another pair. With every favorite pair of shoes there should be a back up because favorites get worn the most and wear out. I Love These Sandals! They are a nice dark navy with a simple silver metal adornment at the top. The sandals are incredibly comfortable - I have two other pairs in different colors with different adornments (rhinestones or beading) in the same style. The low wedge heel is perfect with shorts, capris or a sundress. Can't be more pleased and the price was perfect with both orders. I was happy to get another pair in my size before they ran out. Thank you Famous Footwear. Love shopping on this site - a terrific selections and the prices are great."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute, but run small

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very cute shoes, but order a bigger size! Needed navy sandals and these were a great buy! Sending them back because they run small. Too bad they don't have these in a bigger size."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: slick on bottom
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Italian Sandles

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Napa, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the sandles. the bottoms are slippery but after a couple wearings the bottoms are not as slippery."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not comfortable

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: allentown
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"top metal piece was sharp on top of foot"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Italian Shoemaker in Blue

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love love these sandles, they are so comfy, that I had to purchase the black ones also!! Nice cushioning to them and they look great with the silver accent!! I wear an 8 1/2 and purchased the 9's, Fit perfectly!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, gorgeous
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish Casual Shoe

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newark, DE
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very rarely can you find a navy shoe....especially a sandal. The shoe is simple, yet stylish. I had to have it. The price was right also."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Summer Optional

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the cutest shoes and I might just have to being them out before summertime. It's been a long winter and I cannot wait to pair these up with capris or just a breezy summer dress. The fit is perfect just like the shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I usually wear a 6.5, but need a 7 in the Italian Shoemaker brand"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and stylish. Easy to put on. Would by again."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Blu
This review is fromWomen's Blu.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Find

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Finally found a pair of navy sandals. I have purchased this brand before. They tend to run small. I purchased one size up. They fit perfectly"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Blu
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2 / 5
Too wide