Customer reviews for Women's ASPIRE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's ASPIRE

Look fashion forward in the Steve Madden Aspire wedge boots.

  • Suede and knit upper in a casual mid-calf wedge boot style with a round toe
  • Knit shaft overlay design
  • Pull-on construction
  • Twin buckled strap overlays at shaft
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 9 ½ inch shaft height, 13 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 3 inch wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
77 of 80(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's ASPIRE
Review 1 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute boots

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"really cute boots. The knit legging part is only attached to the heal with one stitch so i foresee it ripping off eventually after pulling them off and on so much"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Look

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots have a very nice line and the sweater makes them look very chic and sexy. The heel is just the right height for a boot like this."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, unique boots

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the unique style of these boots. I had a hard time getting them on but after finally forcing my foot in the fit felt great and very true to size and width. I wish there was a hidden zipper. The top opening is a bit wide but maybe without the zipper it has to be. Does make my calf look skinnier so thats a plus. The color was much more muted and dark taupe vs. the light cream color the website shows. And my pair does have a snag on the sweater where a stitch has been pulled through on the actual boot. Fixable and not a huge deal. I wanted to love this boot since it looks so cute online with great reviews but I only like it. But I am glad I bought it overall and do plan on wearing it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boots

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots go with many outfits. They are comfortable, cute and sexy. I recommend everyone to have a pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very stylish

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the color! Very cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoe!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Fun Boot for fall/winter

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just as expected. Will got perfectly over skinny jeans or leggings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love!!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are SO cute! Love the style and look and they are super comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE!

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are so great! I love them, they look awesome on and are very comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe during a Clearance sale, so I haven't been able to truly test them out as it is summer right now. But I did wear them around the house to test the comfort and so far so good. And I just love the look of the shoe! Very fashionable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable, versatile boots

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots are comfortable, easy on/off, very versatile for dress up or down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the way the legging fits over the boot don't have to worry about the snow getting down inside my shoes anymore, with the height of the legging on the shoe it just right"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great!

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i really love these boots! they are very comfortable!! i have had alot of compliments on them! they are really unique and just overall really great boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very satisfies with the whole process. Ordering. shipment, & the product itself.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sweater and buckles can be for casual or dress."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are cute and look great with skinny jeans and or leggings. Perfect to dress up or dress down in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved the style

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved these boots actually bought a pair in the fall in the tan and black always received alot of compliments. My grandaughter spilled milk all over the tan pair, I was so upset they were ruined. So I was thrilled to go online and order another pair and they were on sale. Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish!!

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Norwalk, oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for a night out on the town! Very stylish and comfortable to wear around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new shoes!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: utah
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are super cute and I got a great deal on them. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's ASPIRE
This review is fromWomen's ASPIRE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liked - just didn't Love

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I really liked these boots. They were comfortable and fit really well. I just did not like that the top of them was so wide it was not the right style for me."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>