Customer reviews for Women's HARTFORD

Women's HARTFORD

The Roxy Hartford ankle boots are perfect for this season’s wardrobe.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual mid-calf boot style with a round toe
  • Back zip closure
  • Strap overlay with circular harness accent
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 7 inch shaft height, 13 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's HARTFORD
Review 1 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"loved the look of the boots and read all the reviews firsts decided to purchase them and was not sorry. but I have other roxy shoes and love them. definitely was not disapointed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked these boots and they were very comfortable. However, they were very hard to get on and I wasn't a huge fan of the matte finish - would haveppreferred a shinier look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look.

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the look and color of these boots. I only wish they tapered towards the top for a tighter fit around my leg."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very stylish

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this boot. Nice looking and it is comfortable."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: none so far
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lafayette, IN
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had to order them online in 5 1/2 due to the store not carrying smaller than a 6. I love the boots even though they still seem a little big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Try on 1st

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute boot, love the color. I typically wear 9.5 in boots this size is not available. The 10 was too big. Did not keep."
Pros: color
Cons: no size 9.5
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

rose gold details

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: los Angeles,ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my boots, but the material is not my favorite, all the dirt= dust gets stuck to it, and I haven't found a good way of removing it yet. They fit me great, I did add some 3/4 inserts for extra comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the style and fit of these boots. I have had several compliments on them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ROXY

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Osceola, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this Roxy boot. Nice to walk in and they look classy!"
Pros: good looking
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THEM!!!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just got these yesterday in tan, I love them so far. They are very comfortable with plenty of room even with thick socks. I feel like I've already worn them in!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boonton Township NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted casual yet stylish boots for everyday wear. I'm so glad I found these and at an amazing price! Shoes are comfy for all day wear. No need to break these bad boys in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tannersville,Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and fit very well and look just like the picture. i would recommend to a friend for sure. I love the look and feel. Awesome!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

your go-to boot

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these boots from another site(at a much higher price) because Famous Footwear didn't have my size for the longest time. Long story short, my wonderful boots met with a pet disaster, so I needed to replace them but dreaded paying so much again. I put in a request to be notified when FF got my size in stock. A short period of time later & i was able to replace the boots-& at a more reasonable price. They have a spacious rounded toe, just the right amount of embellishments, great neutral color-I got the tan, but black is pretty universal as well), perfect heel height, a tomboy kind of feel without being masculine, & they simply accentuate your casual wardrobe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered my shoes online. Unfortunately, I think I received a display pair. The left boot fit perfectly while the right one was completely stretched out. I am returning them and going to try to find a pair that hasn't been stretched out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for the price

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice, comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE em

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: sonora ca
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved these sooo much I got them in every color!!!! Comfy... And stylish.... Who could ask for more!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots in both brown and black. I love the style because they look great with regular and skinny jeans. They are my new favorite shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washington (the state)
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe was comfortable and quality material. The opening was just a bit too wide for my taste."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So cute!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are super cute! Can't wait to see the look on my daughter's face Christmas morning!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's HARTFORD
This review is fromWomen's HARTFORD.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I placed an order for these boots and they ran a size to small, so I returned them to the store where they took them back with no problem and ordered me the next size up to be mailed to my home, I received the new boots in two days! I was so shocked with the fast turn around and very pleased! I love these boots, I will be ordering them in black when they become available!! Great service!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>