Customer reviews for Women's RENITA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's RENITA

The Renita Report casual boots complement many versatile styling options.

  • Faux suede upper in a casual mid-calf boot style with a round toe
  • Pull-on construction
  • Dual buckled strap overlays
  • Ruched construction
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 13 inch shaft height, 14 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
66 of 68(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's RENITA
Review 1 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birthday Success

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my younger sister for her birthday and she loves them! I was hoping they would fit ordered a 9.5 as she wears anything from a 9 to 10 and they fit her nicely."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish but flat

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hilliard, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute boot and can't wait for cooler weather to wear them more. Only complaint is they are very flat inside...no arch or cushion. Kind of feels like wearing a flip flop so had to go a 1/2 size bigger and buy an insert."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great flat boots

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great boots once i wore them for a minute. Very comfortable now."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great walking boots

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St Paul, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had these boots for a few weeks now. I bought them for walking between my workplace and parking ramp every day, which are a few blocks apart. They have been exactly what I wanted - no heel, very comfortable, no rough edges rubbing against my feet on the inside, and so cute. I have also worn them several times when I'm not working, usually with my jeans tucked into them. I love these boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boot for any occasion

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love this boot, the color goes with everything and can be for dressy or casual outfits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Boots

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Portland, ME
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have really wide calf muscles. I have an extremely hard time finding boots without zipper that fit around them. These do and I love them. They are easily my favorite go to pair of boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Richmond,Wi
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love my new boots, they are great for running around town and look good for a night on the town."
Pros: cute to look at
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot for a great price!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these because they were the perfect color and style that I had been looking for. They are very comfortable and fit true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love em

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love love love love love love love did I say love them is this fifty so far or not this the stupidest part there it's fifty."
Pros: comfort, looks
Cons: order
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice boot. Great color. Heel area a bit stiff and uncomfortable at first but after some wear the boot has broke in."
Pros: color, style
Cons: stiff heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to size

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these, they're true to size but I do wish they had a zipper cause they aren't easy to get on"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Stylish!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Reading, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boots arrived the day before visiting the Philadelphia Flower Show, of course I wanted to wear them but was unsure since there would be a lot of standing & walking. I took the chance and wore them...my legs and hips were sore...surprisingly my feet were fine! Nice cushioned support. Great color, I highly recommend these boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: montana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been wanting to purchase these boots for months now and they were never in stock, so they must have been really popular!
I finally received them last week in the mail and I love them! so happy with this purchase. Super comfy and cute!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these boots

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great product and great deal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Grey Boots

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southbury, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots looked so much better online then in person. They look really cheap up close considering the price. Also, I couldn't get my foot to slide into the bottom portion, I had to tug really hard. Once my foot was in, it was so uncomfortable to walk in. Wouldn't recommend purchasing them to anyone."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arlington, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! True to size and really comfortable. Good quality too. Totally worth the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a very high instep so these boots are a bit difficult for me to put on ~ would be easier if there was an inside zipper. BUT - once I got them on they are very comfortable. Looks great with a sweater and leggings."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was not a fan of this boot in particular but I found something else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my grand-daughter who, at 11 years old, already wears a ladies shoe size. She loves them. Nice color and feel."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's RENITA
This review is fromWomen's RENITA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfy and classy. for winter it was a good idea to add some insoles just for some extra insulation and the boot was perfect to accomodate the space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>