Customer reviews for Women's 409 Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's 409 Wide

Enhance your workout wearing The 409 Wide training shoes by New Balance.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic training style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Pull loop at heel
  • Breathable perforation panels
  • Mesh lining with a cushioning insole
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Flex Zone at forefoot enhances flexibility
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 409 Wide
Review 1 for Women's 409 Wide
This review is fromWomen's 409 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedNovember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It has been nice to find a store that carries New Balance shoes in wide widths. These shoes are very comfortable and provide good support. They were also quite a good deal for the price. I just wish they would have been available in more colors than just white."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's 409 Wide
This review is fromWomen's 409 Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

USA

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the comfort of New Balance and they are made in the USA"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's 409 Wide
This review is fromWomen's 409 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new balance

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: new Bloomfield, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes, I've purchased many pairs of new balances for myself and my teenage son, we both love them, they are so comfortable, I have 3 different pairs and I wear them to work everyday! !!! My son wears his to school and even for gym class, he had very wide feet so it's hard to find sneakers that fit him comfortably, but his new balances definitely do! !!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great width
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's 409 Wide
This review is fromWomen's 409 Wide.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needed a good pair

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work on my feet almost my entire shift, and this shoes provides me with support. I love it, I will buy another one in black so I can wear that outside. :)"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's 409 Wide
This review is fromWomen's 409 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good, durable shoes, nice looking also. Great prices."
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's 409 Wide
This review is fromWomen's 409 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great activity shoe

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Glendale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for all the running around I do from picking up project supplies at Home Depot to running through Costco. Plus they are great for all activites from playing tennis to running around with the kids!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's 409 Wide
This review is fromWomen's 409 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the all white!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe! I like the all white color. I always purchase New Balance, & I'm never disappointed. I've actually convinced several co-workers to give New Balance a try."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's 409 Wide
This review is fromWomen's 409 Wide.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with the shoes I ordered. I was sure of the shoe and size before I placed the ordered so no surprises."
Pros: Good traction, good fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's 409 Wide
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Support 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Performance 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Style 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide