Customer reviews for Men's Atwood Slip

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Atwood Slip

Go with a classic style in your Atwood Slip skate shoes from Vans.

  • Printed canvas upper in a slip-on athletic skate style
  • Laceless with metal eyelet detail
  • Hidden dual elasticized instep design for easy wear and secure fit
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Vulcanized midsole
  • Striped midsole accent with textured toe bumper
  • Rubber traction outsole with signature waffle-print design
Overall Rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Atwood Slip
Review 1 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun shoes!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes that I will wear often. They look great and are very comfortable!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are awesome. I got them at a great deal and they're an awesome fit, not to mention the awesome style. I wouldn't say there's anything wrong with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Vans have always been the best. Comfortable and durable!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They looked exactly like they looked online!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nampa, ID
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son really liked these shoes and so did his friends!"
Pros: Cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cool look

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good looking and casual, not for sport."
Pros: good looking
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style but still comfortable

PostedAugust 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas City, MO
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this for my teenage nephew to start school and he loves them. He says they have great style and comfort. Great choice for a casual day!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes, mostly because they're VANS but also because they're so easy to get on and off and yet they're snug on his feet."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: a little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is great.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hutchinson, KS
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my boyfriend for his birthday. He was so happy with them. He had been looking for some slip-ons for a while and these were perfect! He told me he really wished all Vans had the white strap on the inside so he didn't have to wear laces with his shoes. I'm happy with this purchase because it was a great deal! great price for great shoes. Overall, really glad i purchased these shoes."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Atwood Slip
This review is fromMen's Atwood Slip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT VALUE AWESOME SHOE

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are true to size and very comfortable and casual. Actual shoe looks just as appears in picture."
Pros: Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Atwood Slip
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide