Customer reviews for Women's P-ANGEL

Women's P-ANGEL

The P-Angel flats by Steve Madden complement your sweet, chic style.

  • Smooth leather or patent upper in a casual flat style with a pointed toe
  • Smooth lining with a lightly cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.75 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
13 of 20(65%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's P-ANGEL
Review 1 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs 1/2 size too small

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoe, just runs slightly small. I ordered these online and was unaware of that. Unfortunately since they were on sale they didn't have the size I needed once I returned them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these to work and I love them so much! I get lots of compliments on them too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cut

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"They are cute but painful to walk in after a while"
Pros: great color
Cons: too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Tried a pair on at the store but they did not have my exact size. Ordered online but my true size was too tight and uncomfortable---had to return."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these shoes. They were a little stiff the first time I wore them and did give me blisters but they have been fine since. They look great and I would recommend them to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Extremely painful

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes back in November and was very excited to wear them in the spring. They arrived and they fit just fine. However, about two hours into wearing them my toes felt scrunched together by the pointed toe design and the backs were rubbing into my heel so bad that my heels started bleeding!! I was in excruciating pain and had stuff paper towels in the heel just to ease the pain. Now my shoes have blood stains in them. I am going to put padding in the back and give them one more try, hopefully they will stretch out a bit."
Pros: color, material
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

had to return

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the style, however the shoe was not comfortable."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes for work

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my go to flats for work. Perfect for wearing with casual or work pants. A little small in my opinion, about 1/2 a size and did take some breaking in. But once they were stretched a little bit, they are perfect."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Madden's Angel

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great slip-on shoe. All leather, fits well and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very attractive and sleek. It takes some time to break in though. Slightly too narrow, but not bad."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jamul
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A versatile shoe which can be worn with skirts, pants or leggings."
Pros: fits well, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple and Stylish

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is exactly the type of flat I was looking for. There are no frills and they have a rubber sole. They run a little small, so I had to get a half size larger. It could be because of the pointed toe - which I also like because it's not overly pointed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Shoe

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for casual wear or work!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's P-ANGEL
This review is fromWomen's P-ANGEL.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Back is too high

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Either I ordered a half size too small, or the design of the shoe just doesn't work quite right with my foot. I wore them for an hour and the back was rubbing terribly. I think the back of the shoe is up too high, and therefore rubs my achilles uncomfortably. Great shoe - just need to find the right fit I suppose."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's P-ANGEL
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
4 out of 6 recommend this product
Comfort 
3.2 / 5
3.2 / 5
Quality 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.3 / 5
Too wide