Customer reviews for Women's MANGA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's MANGA

Give your casual wardrobe a sporty edge with the Manga wedges by Rock and Candy.

  • Textile upper in a casual slip on wedge style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Boat shoe-inspired design with lacing detail at collar and vamp
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Striped rubber midsole
  • 3 inch textile-wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.263 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's MANGA
Review 1 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pinkpony

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the shoes, but unfortunately I had to return them. The material that they use to make the shoes was hard, it didn't have any flexibility."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

little long but cute!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a true size 7 and would say they are less than half a size too long so you will need to put in inserts or something. I would not go a half size less than your normal size, may be too short. Other than that, I already got a compliment on the first day wearing them."
Pros: cute and unique style
Cons: a bit long
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoes

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: madison wi
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable to wear at work all day"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I normally wear a 6.5 size shoe. So, from reading the reviews that they ran small, I ordered both the 6 and the 6.5. The 6 was to small and tight. So, I kept the 6.5. I love these shoes. They are soo cute and comfortable to wear. They are just the right height and look adorable with skinny jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute and casual

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are casual with a fashionable flair. I heard these shoes ran big so got a size smaller than what I usually wear...but they're a bit snug. I say, go for your normal size. The front part strangely curves up a bit but overall it's a nice pair. The color also makes it easy to match with lots of colors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not very comfortable

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"No arch support and I feel ankle & joint strain just by trying them on standing for few minutes. The fabric are very stiff and will most likely give my feel some blisters...."
Pros: nice looking
Cons: very stiff fabric
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but not that comfortable.

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are Super cute, but have a tendency to slide if there is even a little bit of room in the shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. It can be dressed up or dressed down. It has the right heel height so it gives you a lift but doesn't hurt the ball of your foot to walk in. Great shoe for the sale price!"
Pros: neutral colors
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoes!

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus,OH
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very cute, comfortable and true to size"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute style

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the look of these shoes, they were replacements of an old Roxy pair but they were way too small. I need to return for at least a half size up. Love the wedge since a lot of my pants I buy longer to wear with heels, the wedge keeps it casual and allows me to wear my longer jeans."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Looks better in person

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are too cute. casual stepped up a bit. Looks great with my jeans and fall tops."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Willoughby Hills, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just received these shoes today and love them!
I ordered my regular size and noticed the back slips a little, but as I wore them a while, they were fine.
I originally ordered the gray and just orderd the tan ones.
These shoes are so cute and will look great with anything.
I love the style, not to mention the price!
You can't go wrong with these shoes!!!
"
Pros: Comfortable, look great, price can't be beat!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wedge Tennies

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have these in grey and love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

as cute as the pic

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are like boat shoes with style and a heel! Very cool. I put true to size as they are close but I found them to be just a tiny bit loose at the heel. They are also a little stiff . I am hoping with some wear that will change. In the grey I can wear them with any casual or just a bit more . They aren't dress shoes . Would definately recommend."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: a bit loose at the heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's MANGA
This review is fromWomen's MANGA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just received this product. This is my first time ordering from this website and I love what I bought. It looks a lot better than what is in the picture. Very comfortable to wear. It can go with a dress jeans or pants. I highly recommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's MANGA
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide