Customer reviews for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka

Men's MN Ampthill Chukka

The MN Ampthill Chukka boots from Skechers keep you looking cool.

  • Leather upper in a casual chukka boot style with a round toe
  • Three eye lace-up front
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
Review 1 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes, comfort and style

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are really perfect! They look great and feel great. Sketchers are really awesome. The color looks better in person ( I got dark brown ones) thanks!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Had a great online purchase experience with FF. My new boots were promptly delivered and at a great price. I love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Good traction, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great looking boots for any season"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chukka Bot

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great. As mentioned in other reviews, I too have received compliments on their aesthetics. They are made of quality materials, comfortable and fairly light."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, quality construction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good in general

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"size runs a little big would recommend a size smaller"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This boot has great looks.

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great style and comfort. Many compliments wearing them already. Great to wear with jeans or khakis."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: no side traction in the snow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, just what I wanted when I ordered them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

skechers ampthill

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Stylish and durable. Only drawback is they are slightly narrow, but may break in."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, Oh
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very happy I bought these. I actually got one pair in black and one in brown since there was a sale going on. They are great. Very comfortable even the 1st time wearing them. Actually got some compliments and a coworker asked where to get them and went and boght so too. I sprayed mine with waterproof spray for the elements."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered on line, true to size, great fit and quality for price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought two pair

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought a black and brown pair. I love these shoes. They're light, stylish, and great for wintry walking."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Light

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The first day that I wore them, I received three compliments. I live in Minnesota and these shoes are perfect for icy surfaces. They grip the ground. They're light and very comfortable. Great shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good contrast color, sole to leather upper. Lots of compliments. Very comfortable. Does make my size 13 foot look even bigger. Lol"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes look great!!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was in the market for a casual boot. I purchased these and was very pleased. Very comfortable and great looks. Quite a few compliments on the few times I have worn them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has a great style

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product looks great with jeans or khakis. Can go with a casual look or more dressed up. The color goes well with most colors and it is good with bad weather. Comes with an extra laces thats in different color, which is great when I want to change up the look."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
This review is fromMen's MN Ampthill Chukka.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Although I just purchased these a few weeks ago, I can say I love these shoes. Great quality and they look great. Don't let the name Sketchers throw you off, these are co-branded as Mark Nason's which if you know is a very high end shoe mfg."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's MN Ampthill Chukka
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product