Customer reviews for Men's NANTUCKET

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's NANTUCKET

Enhance your workout routine with the Dr. Scholl’s Nantucket athletic shoes.

  • Suede and mesh upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front with a padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with a removable Dr. Scholl’s gel cushion insole
  • Shock absorbing midsole
  • Non-marking traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's NANTUCKET
Review 1 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe for the price

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newport Beach, California
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This Dr. Scholl's wide width shoe is a good bargain. The shoes are stylish, they fit well and the price is nice! If you're looking for a simple walking shoe, these shoes have worked well for me."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable,great looking."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for my son. They are not the normal style he would choose, however once he tried them on he loved the comfort. They are definitely keepers!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

functional for price

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good fit and get never hurt, not even when breaking them in. Heel slides a little because of the gel thingy. Good enough for work."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy shoes

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've bought this for my father, he was very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Absolutely no support

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought a pair of the Nantuckets after being very pleased with Dr. School's Shattered shoe. The Nantuckets give no support to my arch and toes, and the construction feels like there are three pieces sewn together which does not allow smooth walking. My feet ache after two days of moderate use. Should have bought and pair of Shatterds, but I'm stuck with these now."
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice sneaker

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"had similar item to these before. wore well and were very comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Serivce

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Thank you Famous Footwear for quick service. My Dr. Scholls Nantuckets were exactly as I ordered. I especially love the comfort and discounted price. I will order again...soon!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my brother and he just loves them. They have a lot of support and are very comfortable. They have a great low profile and don't look like clunky running shoes. Fit seems to be true to size."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, nice looking.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dr.Scholl's comfort for our souls

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very comfortable. The only draw back is they look dirty easily and my son says he feels like he has over worn them within the first week."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: they seem to wear down quick
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought these for my son or work. He says they are
Comfortable shoes and good to stand in for
A long period of time. Good work shoe.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good fit

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the insoles of this shoes
also like the design, neutral (not flashy)
they are very confortable
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: indianapolis, in
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have so much trouble finding good shoes. These are the bomb! Please don't get rid of these.
thanks"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Feet sore

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Conroe, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"My wife bought me these shoes and I have worn these shoes 3X for about a half hour as that is as long as I can take it, as the heels on both feet become sore. The gel cushion in the shoes are so thin its like there is no gel cushion."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough, hurt my feet, no cushion
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for running and regular wear

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"so far so good
stylish shoes (if you like black), very comfortable
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT SHOE!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Huntington Beach, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I stand all day at work, and this shoe provides great comfort and support. They are much lighter and more comfortable than the previous pair of Dr. Scholl's I had. Would HIGHLY recommend."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable, comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's NANTUCKET
This review is fromMen's NANTUCKET.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

most comfortable shoes my son owns

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pa.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought for my son who has some trouble with his legs because of his job. He said they were wonderful. He really likes them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's NANTUCKET
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2 / 5
Too wide