Customer reviews for Women's P-ARMEN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's P-ARMEN

The Steve Madden P-Armen booties accent your favorite pair of leggings or boot cut jeans.

  • Leather upper in a dress bootie style with a round toe
  • Inside zip closure
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
4 of 8(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's P-ARMEN
Review 1 for Women's P-ARMEN
This review is fromWomen's P-ARMEN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like them but just an fyi they do not stay shiny and black. The leather wrinkled as I was taking them out of them box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's P-ARMEN
This review is fromWomen's P-ARMEN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe.

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size, great quality. Would recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's P-ARMEN
This review is fromWomen's P-ARMEN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Stylish

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great with jeans or for work. Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's P-ARMEN
This review is fromWomen's P-ARMEN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love boots!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and comfortable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's P-ARMEN
This review is fromWomen's P-ARMEN.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

love the style

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"love the style but they are very uncomfortable. they are really high n after a while my arch hurt."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's P-ARMEN
This review is fromWomen's P-ARMEN.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Able boots

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very cute shoes! They are a bit narrow though and offer very little support. I returned then because it felt like I was walking on unbalanced stilts."
Pros: very cute, warm
Cons: no support, narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's P-ARMEN
This review is fromWomen's P-ARMEN.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ouch!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very uncomfortable! My 5 1/2 inch heels are more comfortable. They are cheaply made as the leather is peeling."
Pros: cute
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's P-ARMEN
This review is fromWomen's P-ARMEN.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved the style but. . .

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Central Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots as they were everything I was looking for, style, heel heighth and leather. However, I was unimpressed by the quality of the workmanship and where the boot met the sole did not look like it was put together well. I bought a half size too big and they fit just perfectly. The last of the shoe hit the wrong spot of my foot and the boots were really uncomfortable and actually painful to wear. I had someone else try the boots, and they had the same problem. I wouldn't recommend buying these boots."
Pros: great style
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.