Customer reviews for Women's SHAKIRA

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's SHAKIRA

The Report Shakira knee-high boots accent your trendy ensemble.

  • Faux suede upper in a casual knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Full inside zip closure
  • Dual buckled strap overlays
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 14 inch shaft height, 14 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.23 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
79 of 87(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's SHAKIRA
Review 1 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable & Classy

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter has been looking for a plain, low heeled boot that she can wear with jeans in the winter. Something with traction and full zip side. Ty hear boots fit the bill for a good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought them for my daughter

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and affordable. They appear to be well made and should be able to hold up well for my 10yr old. She has not worn them yet so I can't comment on anything else. They appear to be worth the money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Taunton mass
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Awesome shoes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Selinsgrove, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

if you have stick legs!

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"great boots, but you must have super skinny legs!"
Pros: cute
Cons: small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots have plenty of support, and nice wide toe box, and a very subtle, rubberized finish on the toe and heal, which will protect those areas from scuffs and damage. The rubberized finish blends in very well with the boot fabric and is more functional than noticeable. The zippers function well, and the soles have more than adequate support."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love it everything is perfect the size fits like a "glass slipper" love the front and back, how it's plastic so the dirt, snow, etc. Can get wiped off quicker."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"cute!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable, Not for thick calves

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bowie, Md
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are extremely comfortable and stylish and exactly what I was looking for. My only issue with them, as well as with any other boot, is that the zippers don't quite zip all the way around my calves. I have pretty muscular calves but its not deterring me from wearing them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greeat boots

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these boots because the other reviews stated that it is a good boot for skinny calfs. It turned out that these boots fit perfectly and look great. The only thing that I changed was I had to place new soles within these boots because there isn't much cushion."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are great but the are a little narrow. I wouldn't recommend them to someone with a bigger calf."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

view photos of shoe enlarged

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Boot narrow. Toe and heel of boot looks like suede rubbed off but I think this effect is intentional. Not sure if I'm going to keep. Would definitely return if I had paid full price."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice boots...

PostedJune 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these as comfortable everyday boots I could wear with leggings. The toe and heal are hard plastic but match in color. Think it will make them more water resistant so I'm fine with that. A little tight on the calves and not adjustable with the buckle at the calve...but I think it will help keep them from slipping down....f"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great boots. Especially for those of us that have small calves. I love yhem"
Pros: tight on top
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is fabulous

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The fit is perfect and has classic features. So comfortable and easy to slide on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

online shopping

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MPLS, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was online looking for some flat comfortable boots that were stylish as well and came across these. I didn't think they would work, but now that I have them I love them. I can wear them with everyday wear or business casual."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Report Black Boot

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Glenside, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall I really liked the boots. I was a little disappointed however since they look a little worn on the toe. They may not last as long as I would like but I still love the style and the price was great!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice boots

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these boots are very comfortable and held up well even wearing through snowy days!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pair of boots

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As other reviewers have mentioned, the toes of the boots appear to be scuffed. It isn't too obvious and I think it may be some sort of coating that protects the boot from damage."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's SHAKIRA
This review is fromWomen's SHAKIRA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Whitinsville, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable!! Love the style also.
I normally take a size 8, but it was out of stock... so I opted for the 8.5 they are fine for me... and very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>