Customer reviews for Women's mary

Women's mary

The Mary mid calf boots by Khombu are this season’s must have.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual mid-calf boot style with a round toe
  • Inside zip closure
  • Buckled strap overlay
  • Faux fur lining
  • Thermolite® insole is durable and odorless
  • 7 inch shaft height, 11 ½ inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 ½ inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.28 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's mary
Review 1 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

get ready for winter

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago area
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second Khombu winter boots I've purchased. The first lasted a couple of years so I was satisfied with the wear. I like the style and they work for our midwest winters."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Prescott WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these. Comfy and cool (looking)!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: attleboro, ma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boots I already have a pair but thought I'd get a second pair for wearing to work in winter. Not too heavy can wear all day."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this product has good quality and comfortable"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for wide feet

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I normally can't wear shoes like this because I have super wide feet. These boots are not only super comfortable and don't squeeze my toes but they look great too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfy!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Shawnee, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are warm and comfortable. I wanted a pair of boots that are stylish and functional and these fit the bill. Love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely comfortable

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: pittsburgh, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are extremely comfortable and warm for winter weather wear. They keep your feet warm and dry, but a little bit more style than your standard winter snow boots. In addition, they are lightweight and easy to clean. I purchased them in black, but they are available in other colors."
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too tight & narrow at 1/2 size up and not very war

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I wanted a pair of warm yet professional snow boots. No luck. I usually wear 8 1/2 Wide or 9 regular. The 9 regular is so snug that my feet still feel cold."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
Cons: too narrow in the foot, not warm, not very comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I took these out of the box an set them down. My daughter walked in and said , "Hey, who's boots? They're really cute!" My mother walked in and said "oooh, I like those boots!", like I was gonna give them to her...
I guess the style was great for any age!
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Newton, KS
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and very attractive. Famous Footwear is a great place to shop for shoes with no questions asked return policies. I am very happy with the boots with a great fit and look great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits small

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Not a bad boot to bridge the gap between winter and style. Boot runs a bit narrow and small - could not wear thicker socks with this boot comfortably."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is my 4th pair

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So I've been wearing this boot in its various forms for about 2-3 years now. This is the 4th pair that I've bought, they are awesome boots aside from one small problem, which is that the hollow heel cracks in the same spot between the sole and heel joint every time after about 6 months or so. They would do well to reinforce that specific point in the shoe as it seems to be the "achilles heel" of this design. I love the boots so much though and they're so comfy and stylish that I've still bought them yet again."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: hollow heel tends to crack after 6 months
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot but didn't fit well

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I liked the appearance of the boot, they were comfortable, but not wide enough. Wish there was a Wide option in the sizes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish winter boots

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great for all kinds of outings - church, shopping, movies, going out to eat, etc. They are warm & slush-proof, but also comfortable to wear indoors for a couple hours. I like that they don't have a heavy, clunky winter-boot feeling to them. Maybe not the warmest for shoveling or snowmobiling, but plenty warm for 90% of what I do outside in the winter.
Wish they were leather, but the price is better this way!
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my daughters birthday and she loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Khombu's "Mary": Lovely Boots! Highly Recommended.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are awesome! They're keeping my tootsies nice and warm & dry during some seriously cold, snowy weather. They're good looking, too — love the detailing, especially the buckle! — and they have great traction to keep me upright whilst moving along on icy walkways.
Easy to slip on and off, which is good news in any weather, but particularly when people like one to take one's snowy shoes off upon entering.
For the record, I can see myself wearing these boots all year round. Bottom line: These boots are fashionable, do a great job in the elements and are affordable, hence the 5 star rating."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waterproof and comfortable

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kent, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love these boots, this is my 3rd pair. the oly complaint i have is that they claim to be an ordor resistor, yet my feet stink when i get home at the end of the night and i dont have fungi or anything like that. other than that its a great boot"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: feet are smelly yet manufacture claims odor eater
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I like the lining of these shoes.

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes have a nice fur like lining. The width seems a little narrow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's mary
This review is fromWomen's mary.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with purchase

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are very comfortable, and the quality is great. Very warm."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's mary
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide