Customer reviews for Women's Ashland Scurry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ashland Scurry

Treat your feet to the Clarks Ashland Scurry slip-ons.

  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Twin elastic goring panels ensure a secure fit
  • Button detail at side
  • Padded collar
  • Textile lining with a cushioning OrthoLite® insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ashland Scurry
Review 1 for Women's Ashland Scurry
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Scurry.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoes

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: North Stonington, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great fit, very comfortable and stylish. highly recommended"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ashland Scurry
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Scurry.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable casual dress shoes

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were exactly what I was looking for. They are very comfortable and look great with dress pants, khakis or jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ashland Scurry
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Scurry.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has good features.

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hayward Calif.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This are the most comfortable shoes I have ever bought."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ashland Scurry
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Scurry.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last ... no pun intended!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, N.Y.
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had been looking for simple black "loafers" for two years! Although these shoes do not have a proper heel, having the newer contoured sole, they are cute, they fit properly, and the price was right! And, in this day of "manmade," these shoes are actually made of leather!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ashland Scurry
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Scurry.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of shoes to wear with jeans when you want something dressier than sneakers but not heels/boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ashland Scurry
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Scurry.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When they came in the mail, I put them on and went to the mall. I walked and walked, and it was like walking on air-they're that comfortable. Would love to buy them in brown, too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ashland Scurry
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Scurry.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect shoes

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the only shoes that I can wear for an extended time and my feet don't hurt. They are hard to find, and am glad FF has them in my size."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ashland Scurry
This review is fromWomen's Ashland Scurry.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product does not deliver

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"While the shoe sole is comfortable, the shoe is shaped so that it feels like you are wearing a half circle with the two ends pointing up. Feels funny on the toes and heels. Almost as if the "bendable" is bending the wrong way. They are not as comfortable as the other bendables I have."
Pros: sole cushions but not comfortably
Cons: Chafes, overall comfort not there
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Ashland Scurry
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide