Customer reviews for Women's Melinda

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Melinda

Feel confident in the classy Melinda dress sandals by Papell Studio.

  • Reptile-embossed faux leather upper in a dress sandal style with a peep toe
  • Side zip closure
  • Crisscross strap construction
  • Smooth lining with a lightly cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 ¼ inch partially wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Melinda
Review 1 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome shoes

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes!!!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Doable sexy!

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sierra Vista, AZ
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These heels are sexy yet still wearable. The heel is substantial enough to wear all day without feeling like you're going to twist your ankle. The crossover strap flatters any foot. I like that the toe of the shoe is comfortable, no digging into the flesh here."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them so far

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Best shoes to use at work and for a night out."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

"Metal" color

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Eureka, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color is more "metal" looking than I expected - was thinking it would be more gray. Great comfortable shoe, nice heel."
Pros: Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the style of these shoes. The twist down the middle of the foot is flattering and sexy. They could be a bit more supple and my heel slides a tiny bit. Nothing that would stop me from wearing or recommending them, though. Cute, easy to wear shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice looking shoe

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Like this shoe a lot and it's comfortable in spite of the high heel"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This show is extremely comfortable. Previously purchased a shirt was hoping they would match. Worked out perfectly. Price was excellent."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love em!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed Black sandal type. These are perfect. Look dressy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice shoe

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"really cute and comfortable for a higher heel shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Irwin, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are very stylish. They seem a little narrow but they aren't too bad. I like them!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Melinda
This review is fromWomen's Melinda.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Just wore these for the first time yesterday. Despite being quite difficult to put on (the side zipper doesn't really help to get the shoe on), and slightly narrow, right now (I'm sure they'll stretch over time), these are a nice shoe that look great on the foot. I'm happy with the purchase."
Pros: Stable, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Melinda
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.5 / 5
Too wide