Customer reviews for Women's Yorn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Yorn

Keep your look fresh and fashionable in the Yorn boots from LifeStride.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress boot style
  • Decorative strap detail at the ankle with metal chain link accent
  • Inside zipper ensures an easy slip-on construction
  • Gored panel at the collar
  • 14 inch shaft, 14 1/2 inch circumference
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Features SoftSystem(R) comfort elements for all-day comfort
  • Traction outsole, 2 1/2 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
32 of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Yorn
Review 1 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite boots

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots, the length is perfect, heels are not too high, the boots hug your leg which I like and the buckles add a little rugged look to it. I wear it with dresses, stockings and leggings. I own the flat version as well, if I am going to do a lot of walking."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, heels not to high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FABULOUS BOOTS

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MISSISSIPPI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THIS BOOTS ARE SO COMFORTABLE FIRST. THEN VERY SHARP ON THE LEGS. GREAT WHERE THEY HIT RIGHT BELOW THE KNEE. I WEAR THEM WITH JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING!!! I LOOK FORWARD TO WEARING THEM ALL WINTER. BEST BOOTS I HAVE BOUGHT IN A LONG TIME. THANK YOU"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute, but I didn't keep them

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The boots were cute, but I didn't end up keeping them. I ordered a half size up from my normal size after reading other reviews that said they ran a little tight in the calf. I'm glad I sized up, and the fit was good that way, but I decided these were too similar to another pair I had so they went back to the store to find their "forever home"."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Look

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arlington, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Stylish and comfortable boots. Exactly what I was looking for. I can combined with different outfits and they were at a good price."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and true to size fit. Excellent material and great comfort!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not for you if you have thick calves

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots, and they fit me great. A little tight in the toes, but I expect that to stretch out. The fit around my calves are snug. If I were to wear thick socks, it wouldn't work. I ordered size 8, an my calves measure 13 1/2 inches."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Springfield MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the boots...I took the advice about ordering a half size to a whole size bigger and its perfect. I have small calves and most boots are too big in that area but these are perfect. I would say if you have larger calves these are not a good option. Would recommend!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction, heal is not too high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice boot

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good boot for good price. I have several other boots from this brand and will most likely buy more when needed."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Didn't like the way they fit"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not leather

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I filtered my search to only include leather. I even checked the description of this boot and it said "leather". These boots are NOT leather. I guess if the deal seems to be too good to be true, it probably isn't true.
I would also say recommend ordering them a half a size or a full size bigger.
I decided to keep them only because I don't have time to shop and don't want to wait any longer to have new black boots.
"
Cons: not as advertised
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Classy boots!

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were purchased for dressy wear, and they are perfect with my skirts. They keep my legs warm, which is just what I wanted. I do a lot of standing and walking in these. They are extremely comfortable, and this is from someone who has a hard time finding comfortable shoes. Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute boots!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and classic black boot. Low heel is comfortable but very manageable for being on my feet for a while. I have pretty big calves, and these are a little tight in that area, but still fit. The description of the boot ion the website didn't really match the picture -- the boots looked just like the picture."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes- get 1/2 size bigger

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Johnstown PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoes- get 1/2 size bigger"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome boots

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable to wear and walk around in all day long! I even walk my dog while wearing them. For me since I have wide feet I ordered a half size bigger and they fit great. I definitively reccommend them. They are very stylish and look great with a dress or skirt. I am in sales and have to dress up and do lots of walking so I am very happy with these boots!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

WATCH OUT!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"STYLISH... BUT TOO NARROW IN FOOT, AND CALF TOO LARGE. OVERALL NOT A GOOD FIT. HAD TO RETURN."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot - easy to wear.

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boot is very comfortable. Because of other people's reviews and comments that this boot ran slightly small, I ordered a size 1/2 larger than what I normally wear. It fits perfectly."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus ne
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable!! Love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: wyandotte mi
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was very happy with these boots they fit great."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Yorn
This review is fromWomen's Yorn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looking good

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il.
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots as a dressy pair for going out while dressed up but I find myself wearing them with jeans too. I'm getting much more out of them than intended and that's great. Fit well no complaints"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>