Customer reviews for Women's FreeRider

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's FreeRider

Feel confident and sassy in the FreeRider knee-high boots by Aerosoles.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Inside zip closure features additional calf extended zipper
  • Dual strap overlays with twin D-ring hardware at shaft
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 14 inch shaft height, 15 ½ inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
18 of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's FreeRider
Review 1 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot for the price

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great boots. Comfortable and very fashionable. Very smart looking boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Ordered this pair of boots for work because I stand for most of the day. I was disappointed in the calf size. Way too large as is and with room for adjustment. The overall comfort of the boot seemed good. Maybe I missed the fine print on the shaft measurement. I had to return."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: Shaft too Large
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great look

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love wearing these boots with my long dresses and leggings."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Cons: a little narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Firts time ordering on line!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Northern Kentucky
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was my first time ordering on line so i was a bit skeptical, While ordering mine i also ordered my Grandchild a pair of boots as well. They arrived timely and fit like gloves, i love mine and the baby loves hers will order again!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable. I have very bad knees and I can wear these all day without any issues."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big and stiff

PostedNovember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The boots are gorgeous but they were at least a full size bigger than expected and extremely stiff. Now the stiffness could have been due to the size and how new they were but at the front, where the boot turns at the ankle, there is so much reinforced leather there that the boots were uncomfortable to walk in."
Pros: Stylish, Good traction
Cons: way to big, lower part of the shaft too stiff to walk in.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and fashionable. Always happy with purchases."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots are very comfortable, I work in retail and was able to wear them standing without them hurting for my entire shift. There is an extra zipper for those who have a wider calf. They came quicker than expected. Perfect for casual or for dressy...overall a nice flat boot for all occasions."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Elephant Ankles

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love everything about these boots except as a size 10 wearer, I found the ankle area to be way too big. I was very disappointed to have to return them because the excess material and embellishment in that ankle area made them too uncomfortable and not very flattering. If you have large size feet but slim ankles, just be aware of this issue!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Great style and quality. Just a little big in the calf area even with the extended zipper zipped but still a great boot."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average Boots

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots are average black boots. They will look good with skirts. They are exactly what I expected."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish. True to size and width. I would definitely recommend these to others."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great boot

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the boots due to the fact they have the extra zipper for wider calves. The fit well and are comfortable. Still working them in as it takes some time for leather but overall a great boot!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review of Boots

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots however they make a squeaking noise in leather when I walk. I'm hoping it goes away the more I wear them."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: squeaks when walking
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous buy

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love love love these boots! i have worn them almost non stop since i got them a week ago. fit perfectly and no break in time needed."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots!

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots fit great and look nice with leggings. Just what I was looking for and I am hard to please."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's FreeRider
This review is fromWomen's FreeRider.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Boot Ever!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this boot in black. It is extremely comfortable, especially for a tender foot like myself. I can wear them all day without any discomfort. I love the style and I have worn them in the rain a few times without leaks. I would also recommend these to anyone with short legs, as these are not too high like some I have tried. They are the best boot I've ever owned."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, fit
Cons: same exact style as the trident
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's FreeRider
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide