Customer reviews for Women's BAYLIN

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's BAYLIN

Stand out in warm weather fashion wearing the Baylin sandals by Steve Madden.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Adjustable buckle hardware
  • Shiny hardware overlay at vamp.
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's BAYLIN
Review 1 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These sandals are awesome and look very classy. I have narrow feet so they were perfect for me. But I would say 1/2 too small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent style and comfort

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I obsolutely love steve maden products. Excellent quality and beautiful style. .. I can dress them up or down. Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable sandal

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am extremely happy with this purchase. The sandal is very comfortable and snug. I move out of my room in these shoes and felt great. The sandal can be very casual or semi-formal. I wear this with jeans, skirts, dresses, etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute!

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They fit great and look the same as pictured. The stitching on the back strap is really poky but I think I can fix it. Other than that I am very happy with them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoes for the price

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable, they look nicer in the picture but I still like them. I got an 8.5 but wish I got and 8- they seem to be a bit longer."
Pros: stylish fits well, made kinda flimsy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Cute!!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I absolutely love these for spring! my only issue is that they ran a little small and at first, they were a little tight across the top of my foot. Once I wore them a few times, they fit like a glove!"
Pros: Stylish, cute
Cons: a little small at first
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute pair of sandals!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are perfect for any cute daytime outfit. They are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice sandals

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boston ma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Hi I bought these sandals for my 19 year old to dress up her sundresses for work. they are just dressy enough for the dresses and causaul for the shorts and jeans. We like them some much my 25 year old wants them herself."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sole scratched off first time worn!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute but maybe not the best quality"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Present

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got them for my gf and she loved them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recently bought this and I love it? It fits great! Strongly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great style and comfort.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great style of shoe and great comfort for the price paid!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice normal sandal

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This sandal is nice and normal. Very comfortable and can use it basically anywhere."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute Shoes! However, too narrow.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is so cute and could be dressed up or down. Unfortunately, they are a narrow shoe and I had to return them because of that. I have bought numerous Steve Madden summer shoes and have never had an issue before. I would recommend this shoe to anyone even though they weren't perfect for me!"
Pros: trendy, dress up or down
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can't wait for summer

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Albany, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like these sandals because they can be worn with so much, jeans, shorts, or summer dresses. I love back and gold together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sandle is cute!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them! They are adorable and comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the color!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these sandals! In fact, I purchased a second pair in the cognac color and a third pair in black. With size 11 feet its hard to find cute and comfortable sandals that don't make your feet look like ski slopes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is very lightweight. Better for a narrower foot. Good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the fit of Steve Madden sandals and I really liked the look of these. I thought the shiny gold trim would be metal, though, and it's cheap looking plastic. For the price, they are still cute with shorts, skirts, and jeans. Wore them out walking around the mall and they were comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's BAYLIN
This review is fromWomen's BAYLIN.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful!

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these sandals! The color is beautiful and they look great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>