Customer reviews for Women's Laurel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Laurel

The preppy Laurel flats by Sperry Top-Sider enhance your trendy ensemble.

  • Suede upper in a casual boat-shoe inspired flat style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Patent overlay features tailored tassel accent
  • Textile lining with a cushioning footbed
  • Non-marking, rubber outsole with Wave-Siping™ wet and dry traction
Overall Rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 of 25(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Laurel
Review 1 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to size, very stylish

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm normally hesitant with buying shoes online. These are true to size, true to width, & comfortable! Plus I love the style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin Rapids, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It was a surprise for my daughter and she loves them!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought as a gift

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these for my sister in law and she loved them! She squealed when she opened the box. Def. a winner!"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are sooo comfy an great to dress casual"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty pair of Sperry ballet flats, didn't fit me.

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very pretty and chic pair of Sperry ballet flats. The leopard print and red lining around the shoe truly highlights it making it perfect for casual or business casual attire."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very Cute, but too rough inside

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Scottsdale, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is so cute, but I'm all about comfort and the upper inside was too rough for me."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very stylish and a great value."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I purchased these for my teen age daughter. Excellent value and great fit for a narrower foot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

quality shoe

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good shoe; high quality Sperry product, fits narrow and a bit small, holds up well under heavy use"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute shoes, but too big

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes look just as shown and are very cute, however these were a little big for me and I ended up returning. Need to be able to try this shoe on in store."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

too narrow.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: houston texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I love these shoes but they are very narrow and hurt my feet at my toes."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very stylish

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the look of these shoes. They are a bit narrow in the very front of your foot , but there is a nice surprise of padding in the arch that feels wonderful. I am pleased with my purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: little narrow in front
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoe!

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Order half size up because it runs small!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Chic..

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Palm Harbor, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Once I opened the box I loved them! So cute and sassy! If you are a leopard fan they are a must have! Very comfortable for a flat."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute but painful!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Holbrook, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I have been looking for a leopard flat and hoped that my search was over. The front of the shoe is so narrow that it was impossible to wear. The search continues!"
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: uncomfortably narrow in the toe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Need some breaking in

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Uxbridge, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are exactly what I wanted, but the heels and parts near the toe box definitely rub a bit. I'm sure they just need some breaking in like my other Sperry shoes. Overall, a great looking shoe for work or play."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: pittsburgh, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought these for my high school daughter for school. She loves them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cute and comfortable

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: BMT, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love them you can dress the up or down. Looks great!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great but a little narow

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoes but a little narrow in width. Had to order 1/2 size bigger because of the width. But overall its a great shoe, very comfortable and versatile."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Laurel
This review is fromWomen's Laurel.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Bought these for a really great deal, the suede on them started turning a green color I have worn them once and didnt get them wet. Kind of disappointed in the quality."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>