Customer reviews for Women's Go Walk Recovery

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Go Walk Recovery

Walk naturally and respond practically to any surface as you walk with the GO Recovery walking shoes by Skechers.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic slip-on walking style
  • 360 Degree Responsive Flexibility
  • Antimicrobial OrthoLite® sockliner wicks away odors and moisture
  • Roomy toe box
  • Cushioning Resalyte® midsole
  • GOimpulse sensors move together and independently on outsole
Overall Rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
31 of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Go Walk Recovery
Review 1 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked for Disney World trip.

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes to have something light and comfortable to wear at WDW. They worked really well. I can recommend them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sketchers Go Walk

PostedMay 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is the best and most comfortable walking shoe ever. I wear them approximately twelve to fourteen hours a day. They mimic the natural walk of being barefoot and it's like walking on a cushion of air. Sketchers hit a home run with this particular walking shoe. They are true to size and width. No foot odor at all. I can walk for longer periods of time in these shoes with no discomfort. I have recommended these to family and friends already. I bought three pair. That's how much I love them! Great colors and abundance of comfort. Try them you'll be glad you did!! I wish they would make these for men. I can't say enough good about these shoes. I don't usually give reviews, this was worth my time. I love them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, great arch support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW! Stunning!

PostedMay 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Skechers are awesome, I got so many compliments on the great color, I couldn't even count them all. They weigh next to nothing. The first time I wore them I was on my feet running around for over two hours and it was like walking on air. These are great, comfortable, fashionable and I wear them every day!"
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

most comfortable shoes i ever owned

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"sketchers go walk are the most comfortable pair of shoes i ever owned.
i thought i would be able to walk and work out wearing them but the support is not as good as my nikes. i still love wearing them.
they did get stained when i did garden work wearing them and the stains are nearly impossible to get out.
still love them.
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
Cons: Not Breathable, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Support Slip on Light and Super Cushion

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"There is no arch or ankle support in these shoes but that is they way they are designed. The shoes have super cushion and are very soft for daily walking around. I wouldn't exercise or do distance walking in them. The outside sole does wear a bit quickly but it is a trade off for such cushion. The shoe is made of stretchy fabric that will stretch out after awhile of wearing. If you wear it a lot with out socks it may smell like feet after a while. It is easy to clean, just put in wash and dryer, it tightens back up and smells good again. They come in great colors too."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, non durable sole
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GoWalks are the GoToShoe

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the most comfortable shoes I have ever worn. I love them and am grabbing up other pairs!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love These Shoes

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Northern California
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these Sketchers Go Walk shoes so much that I now own six pairs. So many great colors from which to choose! They have good arch support, good grip soles and are extremely comfortable. What more could you ask for? Oh, yeah, they are also washable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, washable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these new Sketchers!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love Sketchers athletic shoes, so when I saw the new summery shoes, I had to try them. I now have TWO pair, and they are so comfortable! Cool colors too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought more!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Troy, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Most comfortable shoe EVER!! Purchased them as gifts for everyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Johnston, ri
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable, cute, and great colors"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Go Walk...so comfy

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the comfortable feel and the neon colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Just ok for the price

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Port Orchard , Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They look so cute and the idea is good but I wouldn't use them for a walking shoe, they are kind of like the aqua sox on top, very flimsey and you can see your toes. Look like they should be worn in the water : ) I just might use them for that."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: aqua sox top look like a water shoe
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very very comfortable shoe! Love it. Thinking of getting another pair in different color"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so comfortable

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe feels like a slipper but with the support of a walking shoe. light weight and unbelievably comfortable. Love this shoe and will buy more in the new fun colors !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Comfort

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, Ok
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes because they were so comfy. Cute colors, but just fell in love with how they feel on my feet. Incredibly light! Love them!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them, they are so comfy, and cute!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the airy feel and cushion

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Omaha, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have neuropathy and it is hard to find comfortable shoes. These are great because of the lightweight fabric plus I need the cushion on the soles."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite shoe!!

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lynnwood, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Sketchers Go Walk shoes are SO-O-O comfortable, they will be my favorite spring/summer shoe. This is the second pair I've purchased (great color selection). Plus they are washable. Thank you Sketchers for this product. I have recommended this shoe to friends."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"these shoes are comfortable all day, for walking of any kind."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Go Walk Recovery
This review is fromWomen's Go Walk Recovery.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes for summer. I especially like that they can be worn without socks. A little pricey but a good shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>