Customer reviews for Women's Beachrunner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Beachrunner

The J-41 Footwear Beachrunner Mary Janes are perfect for your active lifestyle.

  • Vegan textile upper in a casual Mary Jane style with a round toe
  • Velcro® hook-and-loop instep strap
  • Protective toe cap
  • Padded collar
  • Textile lining with a removable cushioning Memory Foam insole
  • Jeep® engineered traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Beachrunner
Review 1 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfort

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and sporty

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Runs a little small in the toe area. Very cute and sporty!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes but disappointed

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes, but they run short in length. I had to return them and the half size larger was not available."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual and versatile

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great show to wear with dress casual or out and about on light walks!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Floating on air

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes to wear in the field at my training class. They felt so good I haven't taken them off yet. I can wear them with just about anything! Even in a casual office setting."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute stylish comfortable

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are going to be my go to shoes spring - fall. They are very comfortable and I love the thick sole but they are very light. Too much weight irritates my hip so these are perfect. Highly recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fairport, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great fit, extremely comfortable and great price"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These shoes are so comfortable

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for something comfortable that would be quick to change in to for a quick lunch time walk during work days. They are super comfortable and very light weight. They run about a half size too big but other than that they are perfect. A neoprene type fabric allows them to dry really fast too if you get wet!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and orthotic friendly

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love this shoe for its comfort and fit and has a removable insole for those who use a custom orthotic"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have yet to wear these since we are in the winter months but I know they will be super this spring and summer!"
Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Beachrunner
This review is fromWomen's Beachrunner.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beach Runner

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the shoe, light weight and very comfortable, this is my first try on the J-41 brand, which turn out to be a smart move.."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Beachrunner
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
3.3 / 5
3.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide