Customer reviews for Men's Craig

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Craig

The Perry Ellis Craig chukka boots will complement your great sense of style.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual chukka boot style with a round, plain toe
  • 2 eye lace-up front
  • Tailored stitching details
  • Smooth lining with a cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.451 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 of 51(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Craig
Review 1 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ON point!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: FL
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable with a light weight bottom, Ive even ran in these lol. They look awesome with shorts as well which I thought was pretty cool, nice mid ankle socks that go with your outfit or the color of Craigs that you buy and it goes very nice, Casual look , you'll like it ;)"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, Florida
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"I bought these for my son and he loves them! They go great with jeans!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Black chukka boots

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Palm Desert, CA
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these on sale, so for the price, I got a nice pair of basic black, every day chukka boots, which I was looking for. They fit fine and are comfortable. I would recommend them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington DC
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable and they have great design."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good purchase

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes fit well and are comfortable. Simple and can be casual or dress."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish Boots

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: South
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great boots for casual wear with jeans or dress-down Fridays at the office."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Shoes

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Penfield, New York
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think that the Shoes I bought were exactly what was advertised. I am very happy with the purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great buy and came in great condition"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pair of shoes and great price

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They are very stylish and comfortable. For the price you seriously can't go wrong!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe, Great Price

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, New York
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Definitely great quality especially for the price. Runs true to size and is a great addition to ones wardrobe. Goes great with almost any casual outfit."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoe.

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe was in great shape and I had no problems. I think this company or style of shoe runs a little big so I would order a half size smaller than what you wear for athletic shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very nice shoe at a great price

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought for my son - Very nice casual shoe - great with jeans!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: california
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i got this for my husband and was in love with the price for such a great shoe. we had been ont he search for grey shoes for him for quite a while but when i found these i was excited."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Windsor, CT
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered this shoe 1 size larger based on a review. I am so glad I did. This shoe is awesome. Very comfortable and stylish. It is worth the money. I am so glad I bought this shoe!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very comfortable and true to size. Very Stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these are sharp

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would suggest a size (or 2) larger then your usual. My husband wears an 11 regularly, we had to return and tried a 13. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: runs small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, they look much better than the picture."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

could be better

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots were a bit stiff, and tops cut into ankle a little. Good price and color, but were just a little off for my fit."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits well

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Liked the style and the way they fit"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Craig
This review is fromMen's Craig.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is almost perfect except that you need taller socks to prevent scraping your ankle during wear. Other than that, the fit is true to size and the shoe looks really nice."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: scraping
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>