Customer reviews for Women's Lila

Women's Lila

Your personal style will be expressed in the Lila ankle boots by Sporto.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Padded collar
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 4 inch shaft height, 10 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 of 18(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lila
Review 1 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement for my 15-year old Sporto boots

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My old Sporto ankle boots finally started to flake on the sides as the outer layer of material disintegrated. I always liked how comfortable they were, and this pair of boots was very close to what I originally owned. This was my first time ordering shoes online, and I was apprehensive about the fit, but these fit fairly well....perhaps a bit snug, but not enough to return the boots. Unfortunately, once again these consist of all man-made materials, so they won't last forever, but I feel that 15 years is a good amount of time!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: man-made materials
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Quincy, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I was looking for an ankle boot that was lined. When I tried them on and they were slightly wide I was able to wear a heavier sock which was a bonus."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bootie

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SAYREVILLE, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I owned this style of boot for ages. Took me forever to find one that was exactly what I wanted. This is it. Warm. Comfortable and am looking forward to a walk in the city. Wore these all day and no discomfort whatsoever. I love this and am so very happy to have found it!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable, warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoes were very stiff when I tried walking in them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are really cute and very comfortable. The fit is true to size. I was a little concerned that they might look cheap because they're not made out of leather, but they actually look pretty good. Overall the quality is pretty good too. Very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Everyday Boot

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a comfortable and versatile boot that is a great addition to my shoe collection."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing these kinds of boots for years, however the brand I usually get are no longer available. I bought these and am happy I did. Very comfortable and they have a lining which makes them warmer. Very nice."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love sporto

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just bought these boots and I have no complaints. They are perfect for my work and for walking. I bought a pair for my sister and she Ioves them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy to find these!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a pair that finally wore out and couldn't find a short, low-heeled boot anywhere. These are very comfortable to walk in and quite warm. The photo emphasizes the tread, but I don't find the tread that deep. I will definitely wear them with jeans and khakis."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

there a hit

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: phila., pa
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my grandaughter ask me to buy her black boots like tims. Thats all I had to go on, so when I seen these online I thought I would give them a try and she loved them. The soles look more rugid in the picture then in true life. Its her go to shoe right now. So i guess I did really score a victory."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My New Boots

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are soooo comfortable :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really cute!

PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I had to buy these on the internet as none of the stores in my area carried them. I had read that they can be a little tight across the top of the foot, and they were, but after wearing for a day they loosened up a little. I love how cute they are with jeans. They are very warm and comfy, too."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chester, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So happy that Sporto has brought back their lace up boots. I used to get another pair each year since I wear them nonstop thru the fall and winter.And then - none for last 2 years. So happy they are back and the same great quality!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was looking for a ankle high boot, thought these would work, but there a little tight at the toe, and they squeak when I walk, wish they came in wide and in leather, I am hoping they will stretch a little."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really great shoes

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I must confess I had never heard of Sporto. I wanted a low boot. These shoes are a dream. They are comfortable, they have an inner lining that is really warm which will be great when the weather gets colder. They look water resistant so I'm guessing they will do really well in rain and snow (not that we get snow here very much). :)
I have no complaints at all about these shoes."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes - great shoes for fall. Very comfortable and well made. Had a similar pair by Sporto years ago and was so happy to find these here."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Lila
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide