Customer reviews for Women's Lila

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Lila

Your personal style will be expressed in the Lila ankle boots by Sporto.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Padded collar
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 4 inch shaft height, 10 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
26 of 29(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lila
Review 1 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MD
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have worn Sportos before just like this minus the warm lining. I've worn them twice so far and they are warm,but not too warm or bulkiy."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They run about a half size small, but I love the style and they're not stiff."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for!!!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is just the style shoe I was looking for. Found it online, ordered it, was shipped to my home. Am totally satisfied with the shoe, price, and service. Also glad to know that, if I had needed, a return directly to the store was available."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great boots for winter weather. They are not too warm and very comfortable. They would not be good for trekking in the snow, but would be good for a small amount of snow and cold weather. Not sure if they are waterproof thought."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice looking shoes, but prefer real leather."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe boots

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable boots and they were shipped pretty quick to me. I know I will love them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for the winter

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Looking forward to wearing these boots this winter!"
Pros: Stylish, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: shoreacres, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wanting these for quite a while :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love Sporto

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very comfortable as long as you don't wear them with socks that are too thin."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: must wear thick socks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Narrow around toes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good replacement for my 15-year old Sporto boots

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My old Sporto ankle boots finally started to flake on the sides as the outer layer of material disintegrated. I always liked how comfortable they were, and this pair of boots was very close to what I originally owned. This was my first time ordering shoes online, and I was apprehensive about the fit, but these fit fairly well....perhaps a bit snug, but not enough to return the boots. Unfortunately, once again these consist of all man-made materials, so they won't last forever, but I feel that 15 years is a good amount of time!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: man-made materials
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Boots

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Quincy, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I was looking for an ankle boot that was lined. When I tried them on and they were slightly wide I was able to wear a heavier sock which was a bonus."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Bootie

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: SAYREVILLE, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I owned this style of boot for ages. Took me forever to find one that was exactly what I wanted. This is it. Warm. Comfortable and am looking forward to a walk in the city. Wore these all day and no discomfort whatsoever. I love this and am so very happy to have found it!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable, warm
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoes were very stiff when I tried walking in them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are really cute and very comfortable. The fit is true to size. I was a little concerned that they might look cheap because they're not made out of leather, but they actually look pretty good. Overall the quality is pretty good too. Very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Everyday Boot

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a comfortable and versatile boot that is a great addition to my shoe collection."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Boot

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing these kinds of boots for years, however the brand I usually get are no longer available. I bought these and am happy I did. Very comfortable and they have a lining which makes them warmer. Very nice."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love sporto

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I just bought these boots and I have no complaints. They are perfect for my work and for walking. I bought a pair for my sister and she Ioves them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy to find these!

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southern California
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a pair that finally wore out and couldn't find a short, low-heeled boot anywhere. These are very comfortable to walk in and quite warm. The photo emphasizes the tread, but I don't find the tread that deep. I will definitely wear them with jeans and khakis."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Lila
This review is fromWomen's Lila.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

there a hit

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: phila., pa
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my grandaughter ask me to buy her black boots like tims. Thats all I had to go on, so when I seen these online I thought I would give them a try and she loved them. The soles look more rugid in the picture then in true life. Its her go to shoe right now. So i guess I did really score a victory."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>