Customer reviews for Women's Lucille

Women's Lucille

The Lucille dress shooties by B.O.C. give your unmatched style.

  • Leather upper in a dress shootie style with a round, cap toe
  • Outside zip closure, inside elastic goring panel
  • Cuffed collar
  • Logo embossed detail
  • Leather and textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 3 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
46 of 47(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lucille
Review 1 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm a teacher and on my feet all day. These shoes are cute and comfortable! They take a few days to break in, but then are comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOC by Born - Hit it out of the park winner!!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: So Cal
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BOC by Born is my absolute favorite brand. Thank you Famous Footwear for carrying these shoes!! I've probably purchased at least half a dozen BOC by Born items from FF over the past year and a half. Each one is still in my wardrobe, still looking lovely and fresh. These are going to be just perfect for fall and winter -- black bootie style is fashionable and very versatile. I can't wait to start wearing them! Pretty on, comfortable, and will look great with slacks or jeans or even a long skirt with opaque stockings. You won't be disappointed!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight across the bridge of my foot

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a really cute shoe. Seems to be made well. I am taking them back because they are tight on my foot and I can't zip them. Nothing to do with the quality or make. I've had surgery on my right foot and if the shoe is more narrow."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of shoes but they do look like clogs but have a better feel."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dracut Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish yet extremely comfortable with great support!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My best friend had these shoes and I tried them on and loved them right away. So cute and comfortable. Had to have them and now wear them as much as possible."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish shoes!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I saw these shoes on the web, I immediately fell in love with them. They are cute and stylish. I ordered size 6 M, which is my usual size. They do feel slightly narrower than other 6M. Other than that, I don't have any complains. They look nice with skinny jeans, or dressy pants. The 2" heel feels very comfortable. Love these shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have arthritis in my big toe and have other issues, so finding cute shoes with a manageable heel is tough. BOC shoes have been consistently comfortable for me."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Leather shoes at a great price! Shoes are very versatile and comfy. They can be worn with leggings or with jeans. Dressy and casual! Very happy with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and stylish

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very nice :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfy and stylish

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very nice :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking shoes

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was really pleased with these shoes, they are very nice looking and stylish. The side zipper makes them easy to put on and remove."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super cute and comfortable boots! Great with jeans!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoe

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe. Fits nice. Comfy and good quality"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Fashionable Shoe Boot

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Born Concepts does it again. I love their shoes because they are not only comfortable, but still trendy enough to feel like you have style. This shoe comes up high enough on the ankle to look great with slacks and is also snug enough to the ankle to wear with leggings or skinny jeans look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too small

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered a 1/2 size larger than I needed. But they were still SO small I could not even put them on. Returned them in store but they did not have the same style."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Versatile and well-made shoes for work

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality and pretty comfortable shoe. Great with skirts or jeans. BOC is a reliable brand for durability, comfort, and style. Would recommend!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Savannah ,GA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This pair of boots went beyond my expectations for comfort which what I was looking for. They are so well padded and my feet did not hurt after wearing them all day. They are very attractive with a skirt or slacks."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe was very nice, but ran a little small."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Takes a little time to break them in!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Shoes are stylish and made very well. I walked all day in them without breaking them in which was a little uncomfortable after a few hours....
Over all, I really like them
"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>