Customer reviews for Women's Lucille

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Lucille

The Lucille dress shooties by B.O.C. give your unmatched style.

  • Leather upper in a dress shootie style with a round, cap toe
  • Outside zip closure, inside elastic goring panel
  • Cuffed collar
  • Logo embossed detail
  • Leather and textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 3 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
57 of 59(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lucille
Review 1 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great shoes, easily worn for casual right thru dressy."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! They're comfortable and stylish, and look great with jeans or tailored slacks. I was concerned that they'd be too narrow based on other reviews, but I have a average/widish foot and found that they fit just fine."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the boots

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ft Wright KY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"There is a slight hump in the left arch that is a little uncomfortable. The right shoe is fabulous. That is the only problem I have with them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes, have them on right now. They have nice height in the heel, which is thick and not break your neck skinny. Stylish and versatile. Grippy bottom, great for the snowy weather."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Tight if you have a high instep

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Really nice looking shoes but they were uncomfortable because I have a high instep."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved them!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Worthington, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have a hard time finding shoes that fit just right and these did. I love them and would recommend them to others"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are so comfortable...just like they were made for me!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad for low arches

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ann Arbor, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes have built in arch support which is great if you have high arches. I do not, and therefore they are a little painful. I continue wearing them in the hopes that the arch support will wear down. Also, I have been wearing them a week and they are already looking very scuffed and work down on the back of the heel. I tend to have a lot of wear in this area, but not this quickly. I am actually thinking about returning these shoes but don't know if I can since they have been worn."
Pros: Easy-Care
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality shoe

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I tried these on in store in black, but needed brown. Was SO excited to find them online in brown! The leather fits tighter than I expected at first, but I should have known that the ones in store have probably been tried on a few times and stretched. Overall very sturdy shoe and great product! Would highly recommend."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love these, but...

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love the look and heel height of these shooties, and bought them in two colors. Unfortunately, they are much more narrow than they look in the picture, which isn't good for my poor feet!
So...I must sadly return them...but they would look great with jeans, skirts, dress pants, etc.!"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Uncomfortable, way too narrow for me!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shooties

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Slightly narrow but found they stretched slightly as I wrote them. Very comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I'm a teacher and on my feet all day. These shoes are cute and comfortable! They take a few days to break in, but then are comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BOC by Born - Hit it out of the park winner!!

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: So Cal
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"BOC by Born is my absolute favorite brand. Thank you Famous Footwear for carrying these shoes!! I've probably purchased at least half a dozen BOC by Born items from FF over the past year and a half. Each one is still in my wardrobe, still looking lovely and fresh. These are going to be just perfect for fall and winter -- black bootie style is fashionable and very versatile. I can't wait to start wearing them! Pretty on, comfortable, and will look great with slacks or jeans or even a long skirt with opaque stockings. You won't be disappointed!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tight across the bridge of my foot

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This is a really cute shoe. Seems to be made well. I am taking them back because they are tight on my foot and I can't zip them. Nothing to do with the quality or make. I've had surgery on my right foot and if the shoe is more narrow."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of shoes but they do look like clogs but have a better feel."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dracut Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish yet extremely comfortable with great support!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My best friend had these shoes and I tried them on and loved them right away. So cute and comfortable. Had to have them and now wear them as much as possible."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish shoes!

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I saw these shoes on the web, I immediately fell in love with them. They are cute and stylish. I ordered size 6 M, which is my usual size. They do feel slightly narrower than other 6M. Other than that, I don't have any complains. They look nice with skinny jeans, or dressy pants. The 2" heel feels very comfortable. Love these shoes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have arthritis in my big toe and have other issues, so finding cute shoes with a manageable heel is tough. BOC shoes have been consistently comfortable for me."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Lucille
This review is fromWomen's Lucille.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Leather shoes at a great price! Shoes are very versatile and comfy. They can be worn with leggings or with jeans. Dressy and casual! Very happy with this purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>