Customer reviews for Men's Gains

Men's Gains

Stay comfortable and casual in the Gains slip-ons by Skechers.

  • Smooth leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Dual elastic goring panels ensure a secure fit
  • Pull loop at heel
  • Contrasting stitching details
  • Textile lining, cushioning memory foam footbed
  • Part of Skechers Relaxed FIT line providing a roomier fit, instant comfort and a wide toe area
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.407 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
106 of 112(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Gains
Review 1 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great for shorts or jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Skechers Mens Gains

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is slightly loose according to sixe. Rubs my heal when walking."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First slip-on in fifteen years

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly on target for expectations, great comfortable leisure slip-on, great materials."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sketchers!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Frisco, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has trouble finding a comfortable shoe that he can wear for any length of time. However, this Sketchers is very comfortable as well as stylish. From now on doubt if he will buy any other brand of shoes except Sketchers."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable shoe... runs too big

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Runs about 1/2 size too big"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: runs about 1/2 size too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Forth Worth, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would recommend these as great shoes when you are on your feet for long periods of time. On vacation when you are going to be doing a lot of walking."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable shoes glad I found them. They do run big."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoe

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Saint Louis
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Nice style shoe, comfortable. Shoe runs a little big in size. Otherwise very happy with purchase."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Cadual Work Shoe

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband was looking for a Cadual, brown work shoe. Perfect choice. Super comfy for a man in his feet throughout the work day."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes to slip on and off after working all day. They slip on easily, and are very comfortable. I would definitely buy them again."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boat shoe!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Queens, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shows are excellent for casual and professional wear! The comfort is very good and i love the style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and light.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very Comfortable and easy to get on and off at the airport"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoe very comfortable just ran a little large so had to exchange the size"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoes

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Reading, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are modern, yet constructed well, large tread, all leather, and the flex sole makes them mature, but no one knows it but the person wearing them. I was skeptical at first, but they're great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on clouds

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these shoes! He keeps telling me that his feet feel pampered and it feels like he is walking on clouds.They are fashionable but more importantly comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style, Comfort, & Quality! Excellent Shoes.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Savannah, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These stylish casual slip on leather Skecher's are an excellent buy. They "go" great with jeans or khakis and the comfort can't be beat. The elastic on the sides give a little extra width for even more comfort, especially if your foot happens to be a little wider than a regular fit but not wide enough to purchase "wide" sizes. I love the way these shoes look on my husband and he loves how comfortable they are...you can't beat that, right? Another great purchase from a Famous Footwear fanatic! :)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable casual shoes

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes were sized a little big. I normally wear a 10.5 but went with a 9.5 for these. Very comfortable casual shoes. Good look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rigid Exterior

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bergen County, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"While the inside is comfie enough, it is wide for its size, causing the 'comfort fit' to be so loose that my foot flops around inside the shoe. The exterior of the shoe is so rigid, that you can feel it at the edges on your foot/ankle, which eliminates any feeling of comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable, casual

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Size 6.5-7 men's are difficult to find, so a style like this is a good find. These are a gift for my son for Christmas and I know that he'll appreciate wearing these to work."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>