Customer reviews for Men's Gains

Men's Gains

Stay comfortable and casual in the Gains slip-ons by Skechers.

  • Smooth leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a moc, stitched toe
  • Dual elastic goring panels ensure a secure fit
  • Pull loop at heel
  • Contrasting stitching details
  • Textile lining, cushioning memory foam footbed
  • Part of Skechers Relaxed FIT line providing a roomier fit, instant comfort and a wide toe area
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.434 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
90 of 94(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Gains
Review 1 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy Cadual Work Shoe

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband was looking for a Cadual, brown work shoe. Perfect choice. Super comfy for a man in his feet throughout the work day."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoe

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes to slip on and off after working all day. They slip on easily, and are very comfortable. I would definitely buy them again."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boat shoe!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Queens, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shows are excellent for casual and professional wear! The comfort is very good and i love the style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable and light.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very Comfortable and easy to get on and off at the airport"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Great shoe very comfortable just ran a little large so had to exchange the size"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool shoes

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Reading, PA
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are modern, yet constructed well, large tread, all leather, and the flex sole makes them mature, but no one knows it but the person wearing them. I was skeptical at first, but they're great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walking on clouds

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, oh
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves these shoes! He keeps telling me that his feet feel pampered and it feels like he is walking on clouds.They are fashionable but more importantly comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style, Comfort, & Quality! Excellent Shoes.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Savannah, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These stylish casual slip on leather Skecher's are an excellent buy. They "go" great with jeans or khakis and the comfort can't be beat. The elastic on the sides give a little extra width for even more comfort, especially if your foot happens to be a little wider than a regular fit but not wide enough to purchase "wide" sizes. I love the way these shoes look on my husband and he loves how comfortable they are...you can't beat that, right? Another great purchase from a Famous Footwear fanatic! :)"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable casual shoes

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes were sized a little big. I normally wear a 10.5 but went with a 9.5 for these. Very comfortable casual shoes. Good look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rigid Exterior

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bergen County, NJ
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"While the inside is comfie enough, it is wide for its size, causing the 'comfort fit' to be so loose that my foot flops around inside the shoe. The exterior of the shoe is so rigid, that you can feel it at the edges on your foot/ankle, which eliminates any feeling of comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfortable, casual

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Size 6.5-7 men's are difficult to find, so a style like this is a good find. These are a gift for my son for Christmas and I know that he'll appreciate wearing these to work."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice shoe

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe, but my husband is always a size 11, this shoe is too big. He even owns another pair of Sketchers from 3 years ago, size 11 that fit perfect. Taking back to see if just this pair or need to go with something different."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable for someone like myself who is standing for a long time and needs good support"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has never had shoes that he loved and never complained about! He shattered his foot a while ago and these shoes keep his foot comfy! These are amazing shoes!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable shoe

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: k
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe is comfortable and stylish for my size. they are a good find."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Fit and Quote Comfortable

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They look pretty rugged and I suspect they will wear well. They fit nicely and have a nice look once on the foot. I would recommend these."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband loves the look and feel of his sketchers. He will only wear this style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Shoes

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are comfortable and light but I am a size 14, I ordered a 14, and they were slightly too big. I'm wearing thicker socks and the shoes feel fine. Very stylish, look nice and comfortable despite being too big."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: too big
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The shoe is light weight

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought this pair of shoes for my son who is in his 20's. He wears a size 8 1/2 but we had to size down to an 8. He loves them."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Gains
This review is fromMen's Gains.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great casuals

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable. Very light weight. I wear a 14 but I am probably more of a 13.5. So these shoes are a touch long, but that is not this shoes problem. Otherwise, I love them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>