Customer reviews for Women's Candia

Women's Candia

Enjoy the sunshine with style in the Candia sandals from B.O.C. by Born.

  • Faux leather upper in a thong sandal style with a rolled toe post
  • Adjustable buckle slingback strap
  • Stud details at vamp
  • Smooth lining with a cushioning footbed providing arch support
  • Traction outsole
  • 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Candia
Review 1 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

these shoes are terrific!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are better than I expected and we got the right size on the first try. My daughter loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Gender: Female
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the sandal! Comfortable and affordable!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fast delivery

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: East Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Loved the color of the shoes for my foot it was 1/2 size to small but I do wear an 11 and I have had this problem in the past with other brands of shoes"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really comfortable shoe. I have one foot that is fatter that then the other and these shoes work perfecly for that. I like them so much I got them in 2 colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my BOCs!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After spending the summers of my teens to mid 20s in cheap flip flops my mature self realized it was time for grown up sandals. I bought my first pair of BOCs 2 summers ago and wore them pretty much everyday. They were so comfortable and I never had any of that pain you can get between your big and 2nd toe from it rubbing against your skin. Very stylish, I could dress them up or down. So when it was time for a new pair I knew I wanted another from BOC. It is March in Wisconsin so I haven't gotten to wear them out juuuuust yet but when I put them on they fit just like my last pair, perfection! I love the cusion of the sole and the feel of the material. I'm a BOC gal for as long as they'll make them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Alabama
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and very versatile, I would love to have them in other colors! Will definitely recommend to friends!"
Pros: Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute sandal

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfy and cute. Will go with lots of outfits. Great neutral color."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: CT
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love B.O.C sandals"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable Sandals

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These sandals are comfortable and you don't slip and slide. They offer more support that other comparable styles"
Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Fresno CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just got these on BOGO half off ahead of sandal wearing season. These are cute and comfortable - I can't wait for warmer weather!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of sandals"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The sandal was adorable. I had to return it to the store because my instep is to high for that style."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a hard person to buy shoes for. I wear an 11! These shoes are the most comfortable sandals I have ever bought. Both them in both colors!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, fit great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish. Will go with every outfit. Just a little too big"
Pros: Flexible, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice and cushionie

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, California
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really like these shoes. Was looking for a nice brown pair of sandals to take on a trip and I have found them!"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Candia
This review is fromWomen's Candia.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them...wearing right now!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfy and cute. I like that they have an ankle strap and are still stylish. Born Concept...still wear a pair that I've had a least 3 seasons."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Candia
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide