Customer reviews for Kids' JSweater Boot

Kids' JSweater Boot

She can walk with a little attitude wearing her JSweater boots from Steve Madden.

  • Faux leather upper in a military-inspired boot with a round, cap toe
  • Can be worn partially zipped for cuffed look
  • Overlay and stitching detail
  • Lace up front for secure fit
  • Full zipper back for easy on and off wear
  • 7 1/2 inch shaft height
  • Knit sweater lining with cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' JSweater Boot
Review 1 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but too big

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered these boots as a present for my daughter. They were too big but I was able to return them at the store and get the next size smaller. She loves them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: bronx,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my cousin and they are so beautiful."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Western Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these boots for my granddaughter and she loves them. She is 4 and tells me they are very comfortable and "very stylish"!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: wish they came in leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My girls love these"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My new go-to boots! Love these and they are versatile in that they can be worn laced up or folded over."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable boots!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute! My daughter loves them!"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 11 year old daughter. She really likes them. They are stylish and go well with lots of different outfits. They do seem a bit wide but my daughter has narrow feet. They also seem a little loose around the ankle and up the leg when laced. She doesn't seem to mind so they work great for her."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter will love these boots. Can't wait to give them roger for Christmas...."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love My steve madden boots!

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Im a big fan of steve madden and i was going to get the same ones at the outlet and then I saw these and they were bogo so I love them and fell in love with them and I got them! Thanks for the sale!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish boots

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter squealed with delight when she saw these. We like the versatility of being able to turn the cuff down. Zips in the back but I like side zippers better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is versital

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The zipper in the back is super cute. We are still having some difficulty figuring out how to get the top to fold down."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These boots are super cute

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Durango, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter just bought these boots. They look sturdy and she said they are super comfortable. We will waterproof them so she can wear them over the winter."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great, super comfy and very durable.. I bought them for my 10 year old daughter and she loves them, especially the fact that she can roll them down with the sweater look!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Kids' JSweater Boot
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide