Customer reviews for Kids' JSweater Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' JSweater Boot

She can walk with a little attitude wearing her JSweater boots from Steve Madden.

  • Faux leather upper in a military-inspired boot with a round, cap toe
  • Can be worn partially zipped for cuffed look
  • Overlay and stitching detail
  • Lace up front for secure fit
  • Full zipper back for easy on and off wear
  • 7 1/2 inch shaft height
  • Knit sweater lining with cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 3/4 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' JSweater Boot
Review 1 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So far so good... great style and my daughter loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots at a great price

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Vestal, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love that I was able to get a kids size 5 boot for half the price I would have paid for a Ladies size 7 in Steve Madden boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking boot

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bucks County, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Quality boot great price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedOctober 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes. This is the third pair I have purchased as her feet continue to grow! They are versatile and fashionable. Great buy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Daughter LOVES these boots

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hartford, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these originally to complete a Halloween costume, not sure my daughter would wear them beyond that. They arrived in the mail a week ago and my daughter has worn them everyday since. She loves them. They seem to be well made. I was worried that the zipper in the back might be uncomfortable, but that has not been a problem."
Pros: Comfortable, easy on/off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and Stylish

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these last year for my 11 year old and then this year for my 8 year old. My older daughter wore them to death and they did fall apart eventually, but, like I said, she wore them out. My younger daughter just started wearing them and she likes them a lot and gets many compliments"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boots

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves her boots and they fit just right on her...they go with all her outfits for this winter...I would def recommend this boot...very fashionable..."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super cute!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my 7 yr old girl . I was looking for a versatile boot that would go with a few of her outfits. These boots are prefect and she absolutely loves them! She thought it was pretty cool that her friend's older sister has the same ones. Makes them even better, in her eyes!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She loves them!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 8 yr old is so excited- they look like they'll hold up for the next year before she grows again, and they're so cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes and they are easy to get on and off for her"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute but too big

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered these boots as a present for my daughter. They were too big but I was able to return them at the store and get the next size smaller. She loves them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

so cute

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: bronx,ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my cousin and they are so beautiful."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves them"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Western Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these boots for my granddaughter and she loves them. She is 4 and tells me they are very comfortable and "very stylish"!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: wish they came in leather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My girls love these"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My new go-to boots! Love these and they are versatile in that they can be worn laced up or folded over."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable boots!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are super cute! My daughter loves them!"
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good boot

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Utah
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 11 year old daughter. She really likes them. They are stylish and go well with lots of different outfits. They do seem a bit wide but my daughter has narrow feet. They also seem a little loose around the ankle and up the leg when laced. She doesn't seem to mind so they work great for her."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kids' JSweater Boot
This review is fromKids' JSweater Boot.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter will love these boots. Can't wait to give them roger for Christmas...."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>