Customer reviews for Women's POLLY

Women's POLLY

Look fashion forward in the trendy Polly ankle boots by Madden Girl.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Inside zip closure
  • Decorative strap overlays with stud and buckled accents
  • Ruched shaft
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 6 ½ inch shaft height, 12 ½ inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 ¼ inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
34 of 40(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's POLLY
Review 1 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painful

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are really cute but are too narrow. I've bought other madden girl boots before and they've always fit great but these irritated the top of my foot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute boots

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"It's a nice looking pair a boots. I like the 3 inch heels. If you have wider feet I would suggest buy a 1/2 size larger. The front of the boot where the shaft ends and starts to curve feels a little tight. I think it'll loosen as I break them in though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like how cute these boots are. The heel is a good size - not too high but high enough to look classy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sherman, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these! The color is great for all seasons, they are comfortable, and fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves it

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are cute and comfy! I love them. I'm looking for then in Brown as well"
Pros: comfy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but not comfotable

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rohnert Park, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very cute boots. At first they seem comfortable. Easy to walk in. At the day went on the top of my feet at the highest part of my arch hurt really bad. I am returning them."
Pros: cute
Cons: hurt my feet
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a size 7 and the boot fit perfectly, however, with my high arch, the top of my foot was a bit sore by the end of the day. This will not deter me from wearing repeatedly as I got lots of compliments when worn with my skinny jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Beaver falls,pa
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylesh ..looks great with every thing..there pretty comfy for boots.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ankle boots success

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these ankle boots! They fit perfect and Madden girl makes very comfortably stylish shoes!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I searched for weeks to find a new pair of boots like this! Not the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn, but they are high heels. I like the zipper and they are really high quality. Super cute shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very cute!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fresno ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are super cute but theyre a half size too small and very uncomfortable"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes look cheap. They also have no rubber on the boottom and are very slippery."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Johnsburg, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots are very cute. They run true to size, but there is no wiggle room. After wearing at an office job for half the day, I did have to take them off under my desk. However, I am still happy with my purchase and will continue to wear them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Boots.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. My only complaint is the toe is more rounded than they look in the pic. Otherwise they fit just right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet & Sassy boot

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of this boot. Just be careful if it's snowed outside, as there's no traction & they become very slippery. I almost wiped out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really cute boots and are true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes, they are really cute and look good with jeans. Fit well, not to snug or anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets compliments!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jersey Shore
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots will certainly get you compliments! They are OK comfort-wise, but not for standing on your feet all day. The inside is a bit hard and could use some padding."
Pros: very stylish, nice color
Cons: hard interior, could use padding
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good value

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nyc
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This product is a good value for the price if you get them on sale. They are comfortable in one sense but uncomfortable in another sense. As heels go they don't hurt your feet, however when wearing them the whole day, the top of my foot begins to hurt a lot. When I took them off my foot was red on the top arch."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This pair of boots is exactly what I expected. They are comfortable to wear and fit perfectly!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>