Customer reviews for Women's POLLY

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's POLLY

Look fashion forward in the trendy Polly ankle boots by Madden Girl.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Inside zip closure
  • Decorative strap overlays with stud and buckled accents
  • Ruched shaft
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 6 ½ inch shaft height, 12 ½ inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 ¼ inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.095 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
36 of 42(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's POLLY
Review 1 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!!!

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots, wore them with a pair of skinny jeans and the fit was good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are really cute!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Littleton, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for something different to wear this fall and winter. I usually go for taller boots but I wanted to try a bootie style this year. I don't like how low some booties go. These are perfect, not too low. I've been looking at other boots and have not found any style like this. The price was awesome too because I got them half off. I usually wear a size 6 to 6 1/2. I decided to go with the 6 1/2 and they fit perfect. The heel height is good, not to high and they are easy to walk in. Steve Madden is one of my favorite brands. All of my boots I own are that brand. They are very cute and stylish. I can't wait for fall to come!"
Pros: Comfortable, good height, side zipper/ easy to get on and off
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Painful

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are really cute but are too narrow. I've bought other madden girl boots before and they've always fit great but these irritated the top of my foot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute boots

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"It's a nice looking pair a boots. I like the 3 inch heels. If you have wider feet I would suggest buy a 1/2 size larger. The front of the boot where the shaft ends and starts to curve feels a little tight. I think it'll loosen as I break them in though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like how cute these boots are. The heel is a good size - not too high but high enough to look classy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sherman, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these! The color is great for all seasons, they are comfortable, and fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves it

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are cute and comfy! I love them. I'm looking for then in Brown as well"
Pros: comfy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute but not comfotable

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rohnert Park, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are very cute boots. At first they seem comfortable. Easy to walk in. At the day went on the top of my feet at the highest part of my arch hurt really bad. I am returning them."
Pros: cute
Cons: hurt my feet
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am a size 7 and the boot fit perfectly, however, with my high arch, the top of my foot was a bit sore by the end of the day. This will not deter me from wearing repeatedly as I got lots of compliments when worn with my skinny jeans."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful shoes

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Beaver falls,pa
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very stylesh ..looks great with every thing..there pretty comfy for boots.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ankle boots success

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I absolutely love these ankle boots! They fit perfect and Madden girl makes very comfortably stylish shoes!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoe

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I searched for weeks to find a new pair of boots like this! Not the most comfortable shoe I've ever worn, but they are high heels. I like the zipper and they are really high quality. Super cute shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very cute!

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fresno ca
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These are super cute but theyre a half size too small and very uncomfortable"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes look cheap. They also have no rubber on the boottom and are very slippery."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Johnsburg, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots are very cute. They run true to size, but there is no wiggle room. After wearing at an office job for half the day, I did have to take them off under my desk. However, I am still happy with my purchase and will continue to wear them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Boots.

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. My only complaint is the toe is more rounded than they look in the pic. Otherwise they fit just right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet & Sassy boot

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of this boot. Just be careful if it's snowed outside, as there's no traction & they become very slippery. I almost wiped out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boots

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really cute boots and are true to size."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes, they are really cute and look good with jeans. Fit well, not to snug or anything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's POLLY
This review is fromWomen's POLLY.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gets compliments!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Jersey Shore
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots will certainly get you compliments! They are OK comfort-wise, but not for standing on your feet all day. The inside is a bit hard and could use some padding."
Pros: very stylish, nice color
Cons: hard interior, could use padding
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>