Customer reviews for Women's Pinup

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Pinup

Accentuate your personal style in the trendy Pinup knee-high boots by Madden Girl.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual pull-on knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Wraparound buckled straps at shaft
  • Slouch construction
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 14 inch shaft height, 15 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 3 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
254 of 280(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Pinup
Review 1 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Adorable Boots!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are Adorable! Got lots of compliments on color and style! Just a bit snug...go up 1/2 a size or so."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Amazing Boots

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: West Chester, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots so much that I wound up ordering every color they were offered in!! they are great to wear for work to going out at night, dates, or just casual outings. They are super comfortable and I've been getting so many compliments about them. they just know how to add to an outfit without even trying to hard."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfortable

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute just like the picture shows. I get many compliments. True to size. Only downfall is that the material smells but it doesn't stop me from wearing them. Love these boots :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving the Boots!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I ordered these boots online hoping that they would feel and look as good as they did online. I got them and I love them! They look so good on, I can't wait for fall so I can wear them all the time. I will say that, I should of got a 1/2 size smaller, but I'll just wear thick warm socks with them. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great boot

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I haven't gotten to wear them out yet but they fit great. The color was a little darker than I had expected. The picture looks like a light great these were almost charcoal. But they're still a great looking boot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome!!!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Casper, WY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these all the time. They have quickly become one of my favorites and I'd buy them in other colors if they had them :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great deal

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York City
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are a pretty good pair of boots. They are stylish yet, comfortable and it's all about comfort when it comes to boots. I always judge my boots by my ability to run in them, if needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute Replacement

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this style of shoe and you can find something similar by many brands. This was a great fit, nothing rubbed or pinched my foot in any way. My only complaint was no zipper and no expansion for the calf are which may have been helpful."
Pros: price, style, color
Cons: no expansion for wider calves, no zipper/ pull on, limited colors available
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cute

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots really comfy and no problem getting on and off wish they had my size in different colors"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect and I am ready for the fall. I do not ever really wear heels but these are so comfy and I LOVE boots. I can wear them to keep warm, or for fashion purposes. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super cute & a great deal!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are great quality for an even better price. They do run a little small so I would go at least a 1/2 size bigger than your normal size. They are a great style and I plan on wearing them all fall & winter."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Cute and Stylish

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love these boots. They go with so many different outfits and are comfortable for walking. A little narrow, had to pull from the top to push my foot in. Great otherwise."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Cruces, NM
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice liking boots. Not as comfortable as I was hoping but an added insole feels just fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE but small

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I am in love with these boots. They are exactly what I've been looking for but /they run a little small. I am always a size 7 and needed a 7 1/2 in these boots. Super cute though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: phila PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can not wait for the Fall so I can rock these boots"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size...very comfortable, could walk miles In them and very fashionable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great fall boot

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a new black boot for fall. I previously had a great pair of Cathy Jean boots but they were falling apart. What I love about these Madden Girl boots is the comfort and versatility. I can dress them up or down. I chose to buy a half size up because I like to wear thick socks. They slip on and off great. Also love the modest heel on them.
Overall happy with the product and would buy again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: romeoville, il
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very happy of my purchase, very comfortable boots, amazing style."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Pinup
This review is fromWomen's Pinup.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent choice

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots!! They fit great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>