Customer reviews for Men's Nance

Men's Nance

The Dockers Nance boots are the perfect choice for date night.

  • Oiled leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Pull-on construction
  • Twin elastic goring panels at sides
  • Pull loop at collar
  • Smooth lining with a cushioning insole
  • 5 ½ inch shaft height, 11 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.517 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Nance
Review 1 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful boots

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ontario, NY
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed something for winter wear that was both casual and could be used with business casual attire. These boots filled both those needs, but, beyond that, are as comfortable as any shoes or boots I have owned in a long, long time. I would not hesitate to buy these again."
Pros: Comfortable, love the look
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Toledo, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Product was as described. Comfortable and looked stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot for my son

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son had a pair of these before and when it was time to get a new pair he wanted these again. He really likes the way they look and says they are comfortable."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this is a nice boots

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this are nice boots good quality .. they arrive in a good time"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot, nice style

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Louisville, KY
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Dockers Boot was a great fit and at a great price. I would recommend famous footwear to all my friends. I can wear this boot for casual events and dress. I will defiantly order from famous footwear again for value and style."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad quality

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
User submitted photo
"The rubber bottom cracked through on mine only after a few short months. Terrible boot. Save your receipt."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: fell apart!
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good quality and fit

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Manitoba Canada
Gender: Male
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"love my new boots. real quality leather , great style for jeans or a night out. ordered a half size larger so I could wear a heavier sock in the winter months and the fit is just about perfect. for under fifty bucks you get a similar boot to Blundstones at a third of the price."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable, priced well below similar boots
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and rugged

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great buy, a little hard to put on"
Pros: Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable shoes, I was not disappointed.

PostedMay 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I order two pairs of these shoes because I have worn this brand before (Dockers). I was not disappointed. These shoes are very comfortable like the Dockers shoes I have had in the past. The quality of these shoes is great. I see no flaws whatsoever.
I bought two pairs because I like this style of shoes. The slip on boot style is by far one of my favorite ones specially when you travel a lot and go thru those TSA security lines often. The boots are really easy to handle. I like to keep an extra pair in my closet.
They are true to their size. I had no problems there. Overall I am very happy with these shoes and would recommend them to others. In addition, my shopping experience was fantastic. Ordering on line was super easy and I encountered no problems with my order."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Boot for A Dress Casual Professional

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington, DC
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is a nice complement to by black redback boots."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well constructed boot

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Male
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Materials, construction and appearance are of great quality. I highly recommend these boots."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Dockers has become one of my favorite brands of footwear. These boots are very comfortable, stylish and they fit great."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable boots

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are a good value and the fit is comfortable. I would recommend these boots"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were bought as part of a costume, but my son loves them enough to wear them all the time."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great comfortable boots. Both my husband and my son like these boots comfort,style and color. Had to get second pair."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dockers boots

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great. It's easy to slip them on and off without lacing up. Defiantly recommend these boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Redwood
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and stylish .. Adds perfect touch to any outfit."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great boot

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very nice date night shoe. Perfect for the winter. They run a little big but they are very comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fit

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spring, Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought these for my husband who has a wide foot - they fit great and look great - he says they are very comfortable."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Men's Nance
This review is fromMen's Nance.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot. Would buy again.

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice boot. I wear lots of dockers dress shoes and this is my first pair of boots. They are true to size and I ordered the same size that I wear in their dress shos. I am thinking about ordering a second pair."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>