Customer reviews for Women's P-KOMBAT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's P-KOMBAT

Demand attention in the eye-catching P-Kombat ankle boots by Steve Madden.

  • Leather upper in a casual military-inspired ankle boot style with a cap toe
  • Full lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Back zip closure
  • Stitched accents
  • Textile lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
57 of 59(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's P-KOMBAT
Review 1 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hamburg, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking at these for a long time. As soon as they went on sale, I snatched them up. So glad I did!"
Pros: quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves her shoes!!!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denton, Tx
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes and is already planning her first day of school outfit around them. For me the ease of online ordering is a plus for a busy working mom"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great! Definitely recommend getting them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent price

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: midwest
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Amazing price for a beautiful full leather boot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great shoes, one flaw

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the shoes, but I didn't realize how much I would hate the laces. I didn't notice in the pictures but the laces are big chunky soft laces like you'd see on sneakers; I wish they were thinner and made of a more rugged material. However, the shoes are comfortable and I like how the rest looks. I guess I could just get some different laces."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: ugly laces
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Style and Quality

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very nice quality; I love that they are genuine leather. The style is nice. I like that they are somewhat simple and refined, not bulky or clunky. I would have liked them better without the zipper in the back, though. They look cute with jeans, leggings, and skirts."
Pros: quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great combat boots

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughters loved these. Had to get them in a second color too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really good quality boot, especially for such a low price. They're really sturdy and have lasted a long time for me. Many other boots are low quality in the stitching and the material but these are real leather and very nicely put together. I've been searching for combat boots for a long time and these are better than any other ones I've found."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMay 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bronx, New York
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great quality, good size, luv the shoe!!"
Pros: soft leather, slightly bigger, great shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

simple military boot

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are nice if you want a really plan, basic feminine military boot. Much better than the "Gamer" style whose leather looks super fake."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cute!

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots! They are super comfortable and go well with a bunch of different clothes. The price is great too that I also purchased these in black. They aren't super heavy and are just right for fall/spring weather. I highly recommend these!"
Pros: Comfortable, Stylish, cute
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality boot

PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love Steve Madden boots"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and very cute!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great price and look

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great price, seems to be good quality, good look."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A delicate take on combat boots

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville,FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you are looking for a military boot without the bulk this is the boot for you. The construction is great as are the materials. Love this boot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great everyday wear

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wantagh NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought this shoe for all 3 of my daughters and they love them! Dressed up or down, they are comfortable and fashionable. Great purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boots are comfortable, long lasting and great quality overall I have them in Brown and Black, JUST GREAT !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but little stiff

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: nj
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Little stiff and no arch support. These are cute boots, but not for everyday wear."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Spring Boot

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I wanted a boot I could wear in the spring and I found this great one! It is great quality and is pretty comfortable. I love the zipper in the back because it makes it versatile for the baggy look. My only complaint is that the top of my foot feels a tad bit squeezed. I wear between 5.5 and 6 and chose a 5.5 and it fits fine aside from the slight squeeze at the top of my foot. I did try a 6 on and it was too loose for my preference."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: tad bit tight at top of foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steve Madden

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and stylish, but very uncomfortable!"
Pros: cute, leather quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>