Customer reviews for Women's P-KOMBAT

Women's P-KOMBAT

Demand attention in the eye-catching P-Kombat ankle boots by Steve Madden.

  • Leather upper in a casual military-inspired ankle boot style with a cap toe
  • Full lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Back zip closure
  • Stitched accents
  • Textile lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 of 44(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's P-KOMBAT
Review 1 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A delicate take on combat boots

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville,FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you are looking for a military boot without the bulk this is the boot for you. The construction is great as are the materials. Love this boot!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great everyday wear

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wantagh NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have bought this shoe for all 3 of my daughters and they love them! Dressed up or down, they are comfortable and fashionable. Great purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boots are comfortable, long lasting and great quality overall I have them in Brown and Black, JUST GREAT !!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, but little stiff

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: nj
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Little stiff and no arch support. These are cute boots, but not for everyday wear."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Spring Boot

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I wanted a boot I could wear in the spring and I found this great one! It is great quality and is pretty comfortable. I love the zipper in the back because it makes it versatile for the baggy look. My only complaint is that the top of my foot feels a tad bit squeezed. I wear between 5.5 and 6 and chose a 5.5 and it fits fine aside from the slight squeeze at the top of my foot. I did try a 6 on and it was too loose for my preference."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: tad bit tight at top of foot
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Steve Madden

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and stylish, but very uncomfortable!"
Pros: cute, leather quality
Cons: Uncomfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Steve does it again

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Steve madden does it again. I love steve madden shoes. They fit my small feet. Ive tried the higher end shoe designer and always go back to steve. Love my steve maddens."
Pros: fits true to size.
Cons: limited color selection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute booties

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I loved the style of the boot but it was too small and tight for my feet. I had to return it and get a size up for comfort."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice boot

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Wanted this boot for ages and was happy to see it on sale AND in my size (11). Wish the sole was sewn rather than glued, but It looks and feels great and I am hoping it holds up well. Great color. Great zip option in addition to lacing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Gift

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bensalem, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Bought as a Christmas gift for my daughter who lives in black leggings. Debated as they were not exactly what she described. She loves them, the fit was good although needed to stretch the width a little. Look great with the leggings!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very stylish

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loved them. The color is not your typical brown, but a nice caramel color. Very stylish.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"neat boots with excellent quality. They were shipped quickly and came in time expected and item came as described."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love this boot, very trendy and stylish"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Brought these boots for my granddaughter and she love them she said they're the most comfortable boots so I just got her a black pair to ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the style!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my daughter for Xmas and I know she is going to love them! The style is sharp!"
Pros: well-made soft leather and stylish
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty nice

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Steve Madden is consistently nice quality and nice style. I have these boots in brown already and just bought them in black. I still like the brown ones much better- though they both feel the same I think that the coloring on the brown ones make them look like much nicer quality while the black ones are slightly cheaper looking (but still good for the price)! I would definitely recomend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Boots

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Farmington NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my daughter for a christmas present. They never made it under the tree. My daughter loves these boots. Would highly recommend them. Well made and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good leather shoe, but no treads

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"If you want a shoe that's real leather, with a slim line, this is a good one. but it has no treads and looks like it could be a bit slippery, so it's definitely a fashion shoe and not a practical one. Also there's no padding, which does not make it a particularly comfortable boot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Madden Combat Boots

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great combat boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's P-KOMBAT
This review is fromWomen's P-KOMBAT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun and stylish

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tri-Cities, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these boots for my daughter. She loves them. While they're not real leather, they've got the style she wanted for a price I was willing to pay for another pair of boots. Wear them with leggings or jeans. Over or under. Even skirts with tights. Delivery was quick."
Pros: cost, style, price
Cons: synthetic material
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>