Customer reviews for Women's LUANA

Women's LUANA

Create a style of your own in the Luana lace-up boots by Dr. Martens.

  • Leather upper in a casual lace-up ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Full-lace-up front with metal eyelets and D-rings
  • Pull loop at collar for easy on and off
  • Leather and textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • 6 inch shaft height, 11 ½ inch circumference
  • Slip-resistant, oil-resistant and abrasion-resistant Air Cushion outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 of 55(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's LUANA
Review 1 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought the boots for a trip to Spain. Great walking boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice but runs kind of small

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"It is overall nice and worth the price. However, it runs kinda small. I wish it came in half sizes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great urban shoe

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my 5th pair of Doc Martens. I have yet to wear any of the pairs out. I bought these to have a "Fresh" pair for my trip to NY. The shoes have an urban appeal, that never seems to go out of style.
They were comfortable even after a full day of walking in the city. The shoe offers firm support for the foot and ankle and lace easily. All around great boot I will have for many years.
Fit is true to size.
"
Pros: will last forever
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pair

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a good sturdy boot for work, I walk on concrete floors allday and needed something that wouldn't wear away. I broke my leg 8months ago and need the extra ankle support. I've had these boots a few weeks now and I love them. Great support great price and seem to be holding up well. I wish they came in 1/2sizes. I ordered online so I'm not sure if I should've gone a size smaller, I'm usually a 91/2 I ordered 10. They are a little too big. But a good boot none the less."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a must have!!!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The docs are awesome!! My hubby raves about docs so when I saw the price I decide to order a pair. So glad I did!! Reviews suggested that they run big so I ordered down a size and they were the perfect fit. These shoes were exactly what I was looking for."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Again, good price for brand quality

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston tx
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"you can't pass up this price for this brand, a little rough on the shins but wear thicker socks and that will help"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product, they look great on!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are great and such good quality, they will last for years! I've always loved Dr Martens and I'm always impressed by their products, these boots included! Excellent purchase!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boots!

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I have been wanting a pair of Dr. Martens for a while and decided on this classic style. I wear them for work and they are very comfortable and well made. Would recommend them to anyone!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Doc Marten's

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wish that I went with the original boots- these are cut too high and slightly uncomfortable!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Docs!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Needed a pair of work boots but simply don't like to sacrifice style so I purchased these Docs - wore out my last pair of Docs a few yrs back and have missed them.
This sale price was a great excuse to buy a new pair!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work boots

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Macomb Cty, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These make great work boots. Love 'em!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pair #2

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter has these and black and loves them! So we decided to get a brown pair and we were not disappointed. Great price!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect except I ordered too big

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect except I ordered too big a size. The sizing was confusing, but exactly what I wanted
Arrived quickly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my purchase

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I was very happy with my purchase. They are comfortable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

AlwaysAWinnerWithTheDocs

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"for the price you have to order them whether you need them or not...I love these boots..A great match with Jeans for a night out"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Doc Martens at famous

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like being able to purchase different brands of shoes online and know that they are going to fit correctly. These boots look great with jeans: especially boy friend cut!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the look

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are nice looking boots."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great quality not a good fit

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love dr martens but this style fits funny. The shoes were way to big in the heel and feel like they're going to slip off everytime you take a step."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy shoe

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Price was right with sale"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's LUANA
This review is fromWomen's LUANA.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable to go outside in. The quality is really good. The shoes are sturdy and keep my feet dry from bad weather. I love these shoes!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>