Customer reviews for Women's GUMMIEE

Women's GUMMIEE

Express your style with the fierce Gummiee lace-up boots by Madden Girl.

  • Faux leather upper in a military-inspired mid-calf boots style with a cap toe
  • Lace-up front features metal eyelets and D-rings
  • Back zip closure
  • Textile lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • 10 ½ inch shaft height, 10 ½ inch circumference
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.343 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(35 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 35 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
32 of 35(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GUMMIEE
Review 1 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just what my teen wanted she's very happy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots are very stylish, but aren't so comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My most comfortable go to boots

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boot, I have been buying them for the last 3 years. They are very comfortable and I wear them with everything."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Labor of Love

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are fabulous to wear, but you have to be in love with them to tolerate the act of putting them on. I am forced to untie and undo the laces just to be able to comfortably slip the boots on. Too bad the designer didn't angle the zipper farther down and around the ankle. I'm also confused as to why the tongue is so short - the boot laces higher than the tongue extends??
Got the time and love the look - I highly recommend them.
"
Pros: look great, great length, love the style
Cons: zipper position, tongue too short, must unlace to put on, a lot of work to wear, very stiff - hope it loosens
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ridgefield Park, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the style of this boot. Did not think twice about ordering them. I like the style and the height. Love that there is a zipper in the back so you don't have to untie the laces every time you put on it take off. Great product!"
Pros: looks great with leggings
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute boot. Bought for my 13 year old. She loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great pair

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I recommend this to everyone. Even though its takes extra time out of my morning to tie them its still worth it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great combat boot!

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this boot because it runs a bit higher on the leg vs. normal combat boots that are a bit shorter. The fit was very true to size. I am a 9.5 and that's what I purchased and it was spot on. If 9.5 wasn't available, I'd probably go up to a 10 because you wouldn't want these to be too snug on your feet. The only thing I did not like about this shoe was the tongue. You'd think with a taller boot the tongue would also be 'longer' but it's not so there's a gap between the top of the tongue and the top of the boot which is a bit weird to me. Even the laces go all the way up to the top so the gap looks a little weird. The back zipper has a teal-blue color on it and I actually like that bit of detail. Great boot overall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Two Cool Looks

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wayne, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like that this boot can be worn with the top up or down for two different looks. The low heel is comfortable too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boot

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these boots, and so do all her friends!"
Cons: careful with the grommets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the boot"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Small

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the look/style, but they were 1 size too small. Therefore I cannot attest to comfort or quality."
Cons: too small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great casual boot

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great boot especially for the price. Bought these for my daughter and they were true to size, she wore them they same day I gave them to her. She is very satisfied with their versatility."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love so much we own two pair.

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are so comfortable and stylish the both of our daughters now own a pair."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good prices

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"hard to put in"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cute boots, Just not for me

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Cute bots, the fit is just not for me"
Pros: this stlye goes with everything
Cons: to narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

daughter loves

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 16 year old daughter loves these boots so we bought her cousin a pair just like them for Christmas."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not what i was expecting

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boot looks cute, but made rather poorly. First off, the leather didn't seem to be of great quality and second off, I couldn't even get my foot into the boot after unzipping the back! The zipper is pretty much pointless, because I still had to untie and unlace the shoe just to get it over my heel. Once the boot was on, it felt like a good, comfortable fit, however, the fact that I would have to unlace the boot every time I wanted to wear it was pretty frustrating, so I just ended up returning the boot."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter Loves these Boots!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"While we were in one of the Famous Footwear stores, my daughter tried on Madden Girl boots. She immediately fell in love with them. I really liked the price and purchased a pair for her. She wears them all the time and really enjoys them! My daughter and I would recommend them to anyone!"
Pros: great style & comfort
Cons: no cons on this purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's GUMMIEE
This review is fromWomen's GUMMIEE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product pretty good

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"there super hard to get into and out of but over all good they're comfortable and cute"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>