Customer reviews for Women's Semie

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Semie

Get the most out of your weekend in the Semie ankle boots by B.O.C.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Burnished toe
  • Dual buckled strap overlays
  • Flannel lining, cushioning insole
  • 5 ¼ inch shaft height, 11 ½ inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.189 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
46 of 53(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Semie
Review 1 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I normally don't buy boots, but took a chance. I love these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bought these boots for the motorcycle. I wanted something that would be comfortable while riding as well as walking around."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boc does it again

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love, love this boots! Comfortable, stylish and adorable!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beauty and comfort

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Run a half size large"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots!

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots! They are comfortable & warm. Thanks FF!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Received on time, as pictured.

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product is exactly as pictured and will make a great addition to a casual wardrobe."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute boots

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really cute boots; got them on sale!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must get

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were the perfect shoes for fall. Extremely comfortable."
Pros: Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these boots

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been searching for the perfect casual boot for winter...this is exactly what I was looking for. I am thrilled that they are as cute as they are comfortable!! I highly recommend them!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

These boots are not very comfortable

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Boonton Township NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I've worn these boots twice so far. The boots are very stiff and it feels way too snug. I also made the mistake of wearing them with short socks and the top of the boot rubbed against the top ankle area. Very uncomfortable walk! I was also disappointed in the overall look. Compared to other similar boots I've purchased, these looked a lot cheaper looking. Was not impressed."
Cons: Chafes, Shaft too Small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE THESE BOOTS!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the cutest boots ever! They're very stylish and comfortable! I normally wear an 8 but needed a 7-1/2 which is totally fine. They really need to make these in black too though because I would snatch a pair up in a heartbeat! :o) OH! I almost forgot...they are definitely a brown color NOT Charcoal which is gray! So whomever typed the description page was way wrong on the color of these boots."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Cons: they don't come in black
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Boot

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very comfortable & stylish. Origiganl pair came with a faulty zipper but easily exchanged."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots were made for walking

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were very comfortable. They sized a little large, for me anyway, so take that into consideration when ordering. Good buy!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boot but narrow

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This a really nice boot, but as others said it is narrow. I have an average width foot, but felt in the middle part of the boot that it was somewhat narrow. I am hoping they will stretch as I break them in."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are AWESOME!

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots. They are so comfortable, and go great with jeans. Not much of a leggings person. The sale price was awesome deal. Wish they made them in Black too!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

wish I had skinny feet

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoe is very cute, but it does seem like it gets narrow right in the spot where the shoe needs to bend when you walk. Plus it felt like it looked like a clown shoe since it was tight there but really loose in the toe. That is about all I have since I didn't continue to wear them:unfortunately they will be going back since my just a tad too wide foot does not fit comfortably."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Cons: narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slightly Edgy and Very Comfy

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I Love these boots! These boots are slightly edgy (cool) but very comfy and practical for stomping around in the midwest snow. These are great every day boots with a nice grippy heel."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Boot

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolutely love this boot. Boots look great and are comfortable to wear all day."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice boots

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've only worn them a couple of times since buying them, but so far these boots are pretty comfortable- which is an essential quality to me in footwear. They are a little stiff, especially around the ankle area, but that's to be expected in most new shoes. I'm sure that the more I wear them, the more comfortable they will become."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Semie
This review is fromWomen's Semie.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are comfortable and good for the snow, have very good grip when walking in the snow. A little still, but should soften up some with use. I expected the color "Charcoal" to be more of a blackish color, they look more brown. All in all I like the style and the comfort of the shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Cons: material is somewhat stiff
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>