Customer reviews for Women's X-Pat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's X-Pat

The X-Pat ankle boots by LifeStride are perfect for your weekend ensemble.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Inside zip closure
  • Wraparound buckled strap
  • Textile lining with a cushioning Soft System® insole
  • 4 ½ inch shaft height, 11 inch circumference
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.132 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
65 of 76(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's X-Pat
Review 1 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Great looking shoe, but way too narrow. Unfortunately had return them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Cons: too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedOctober 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots have great cushioning for comfort and fit true to size. They look as great as they feel and go well with slacks or jeans. I like the burnished brown color - very versatile. They have good traction in wet weather and the zipper makes them easy to put on and take off."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

uncomfortable

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: ks
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"shoe is very stiff, not comfortable, too small"
Cons: Shaft too Small
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice looking but not very comfortable

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a very nice looking boot but was just not comfortable for my feet"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Looking Shoe

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very nice looking boots, good price. Fits a little snug. The first time I wore them was to work, 10 hour day but mostly sitting, I got a blister. Waited a week to wear them again to work for 10 hours and not discomfort. I haven't had them long enough to rate the durability."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: requires break-in
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great choice!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I was looking for a good quality ankle boot and this was the prefect choice! They are very comfortable and I have worn them for 8+ hours working a job that is up and down all day. My only complaint would be that I have very narrow feet and these are snug on them. If you have a wide foot, I would not recommend these boots."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Cons: too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fashionable & Cute!

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Can't go wrong with these fashionable natural boots. Loved the style & price! Way to go Famous Footwear."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy for the $

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: City Girl:NYC, Always on foot, out & about
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots were bought as part of a BOGO sale and I am so glad I got such a great deal. I walk a lot and needed a good cute, flat boot to go from work to hanging out on the town. These fit great and are very comfy for the city girl in me that practically walks everywhere! They are new so I've only worn them for the last 2 weeks, about 3/4 times a week and so far, so good. I walk an average 2 miles a day minimum so that's saying something."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute, stylish

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I need a pair of flat, short boots that I could wear with skinny jeans and/or regular jeans for my bartending job. These boots fit the bill as far as style but I don't think they will provide the support and comfort I need to be on my feet for 10 hours on a hard surface. Unfortunately I will return these and keep looking:("
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe, but awkward feel

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe looks nice but the width of the ankle is very large. I find it uncomfortable to wear with skirts and dresses. It has also taken quite a bit of time trying to break them in, but I will keep trying. Overall, you get what you pay for and I'm still happy with them."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Stylish
Cons: Chafes, Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made Boots!

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been looking for a well made classic leather boot for a while. I found it! The boot is comfortable and the leather is soft. I like that fact that the heel is low...somethng I had a hard time finding. It just look and feels good!"
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and stylish

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Boots that look great with casual pants or jeans. So comfortable can even go 8hrs to work!! Love the ankle height."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly as pictured

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light beige, soft suede. Good with jeans or over leggings, under boot cut casual slacks. Fits me well and seems comfortable. I haven't officially worn them yet."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Looks great but toe box too small

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was so excited to receive these boots. I just got back from Spain and everyone was wearing these cute little open booties. Unfortunately, the toe box was too small for my feet and I had to return them."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Prescott WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair. I have the brown also. Very comfortable."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great color

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I love the color of the shoes and how short they were. They were a good price too, which I liked."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Portland, ME
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and looks great with work and dress down clothes."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes my daughter wore them to her prom, everyone loved them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's X-Pat
This review is fromWomen's X-Pat.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy

PostedJune 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted a pair of boots that I could wear for hours with a variety of dresses so I got these in cream. There was a tiny wire/string sticking into my ankle at first but I cut that off and now they're great."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Cons: Shaft too Large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>