Customer reviews for Women's X-Zip

Women's X-Zip

The X-Zip knee-high boots by LifeStride give you unmatched confidence.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual knee-high boot style with a round toe
  • Full inside zip closure with a hidden elastic goring panel at the collar
  • Non-functional outside zip features dual strap overlays
  • Textile lining with a cushioning Soft System® insole
  • 14 inch shaft height, 14 1/2 inch circumference (based on a size 6)
  • Traction outsole, 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.297 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
32 of 37(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's X-Zip
Review 1 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD VALUE

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: MIAMI, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THE BOOT IS VERY STYLISH AND HAS A GOOD SIZE SHAFT FOR GIRLS THAT HAVE FULLER LEGS. THE PRICE IS AWSOME."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ugly and Cheap

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots look significantly better online. Once I received my order I was able to see how cheap the plastic "leather" looked. They were very comfortable and fit very well but I could not wear something so ugly. Too bad. If style isn't an issue for you and you are more concerned with comfort then maybe these will still be a good option for you."
Pros: Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: ugly
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable boots for a great price!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The Lifestride women"s x-zip is very comfortable to walk around in all day. The insoles inside the boots also help make it comfortable to walk in. Its just a great pair of boots for a great price!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice looking and comfortable boot

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Santa Maria, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are very nice and comfortable. They are not slippery at bottom nor loud when walking in them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these riding boots!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great riding boot

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tahlequah ok
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish & Comfy!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
""I purchased these boots late in the season...luckily for me, this was good because Famous Footwear was offering 44% off. Besides the great price, these boots are very comfortable and look great too!""
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice style

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great look, nice fit, i bought two pair one for me and one for my grand-daughter. she need boots and when i got hers i liked them so well i got me a pair."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are both stylish and comfortable and can be worn with dress skirts, slacks, or jeans. Great product for the price!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I ended up having to return these boots. The fit was not comfortable and I felt like I needed a half size bigger."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Recommended to a friend

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this boots so much, That I already recomended it already."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boot! Quality. Value. Style!

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these online. They arrived in a timely manner. I am very satisfied with the fit, quality, and price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pottsboro, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I loved the boots, very quality. The only thing I found is that they are a little narrow, tight. If you planned on purchasing them to wear with thicker socks, do not. Other than that I love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sturdy Black Boots

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Wonderful pair of everyday boots"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lifestride womens' X Zip Boot

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered my correct size but they run a little big.That was okay because you can wear an extra pair of socks and your feet won't feel stuffed in the top of the boot. They are comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love them... If they fit!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"These have great style and appear to be quality. I ordered a half size larger than normal for my daughter expecting her to need "sock" room. Even then, they were so small and narrow, she couldn't even properly try them on. Definitely not true to size. She had to return her Christmas present! I would definitely order again, but not until going up at least 1 full size!"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and economical

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots but haven't been able to wear them becasue I need to exchange for a wide calf."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Boots

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the boots but they are too similar to another pair that I have so, I returned them. Very comfortable in the foot section but a little snug in the calf area. If you have big calves, this could be a problem."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun, Practical Boot

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute boot, low heal, stylish but comfortable for a mom of four. Loved the discounted price for the look. Fit well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's X-Zip
This review is fromWomen's X-Zip.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of boots, very comfortable."
Pros: Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>