Customer reviews for Women's Role Along

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Role Along

The Role Along dress pumps by Aerosoles will keep you comfortable at the office.

  • Faux suede, patent and croc-embossed patent upper in a dress pump style with a round toe
  • Adjustable buckled instep strap
  • Layered upper construction
  • Textile lining, cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 3 inch wrapped heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(90 reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 90 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
88 of 90(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Role Along
Review 1 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

heels

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I like the look and feel of this shoe. the insole is very comfortable. But the back of the shoe is a little to wide for my tiny heel. I need to add a slip guard to the back."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Chafes, heel to wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really liked the style and comfort of these shoes. Great for work."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun and Comfy Shoes!

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed a pair of black heels, and I wanted the both fun and comfortable. These fit the bill. Cute, comfy and the heel is a manageable height."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great but smelly shoes

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought the grey ones for me and the black ones for my sister. We both love these shoes, they are super comfy, stylish and great for work. The only reason I give three stars is because we both found out that our feet sweat way too much when we wear them. After a couple of times the shoes are just too smelly and they will make our feet smelly too!!..that is kind of embarrassing. We've tried many things just to see if we can take the smell away from them but no luck. At this point the only solution is to throw them away. It's a shame because these are lovely shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: smelly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfortable I bought the same shoe again

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I now own three of these heels. Two in black so that when the fire. Pair finally wears out I have another. Great comfort for twelve hours of on your feet job. Heel is balanced to keep your toes from being shoved forward. No break in period. Great shoe"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nevada
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Runs small...all other Aerosoles I have are size 9.5. These do not fit me. Have to return and they don't have size 10 :( Love the shoe though."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy shoe

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Flatwoods, WV
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute shoe and very comfortable as well as stylish."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is super comfy!

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the most comfortable shoe and looks great too! Shipping was easy and fast!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfy and cute too

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these for work, they are practical, comfortable and yet cute and unique. Perfect!"
Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes to replace a pair I already had. I was very happy with the quality and comfort and especially price! I will be ordering another pair as another backup."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfy but not flashy

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, Texas
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are super comfortable but not something you wear with the little black dress. More of an office pant suit shoe."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy Vintage Inspired Design

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pacific Northwest
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love LOVE these Mary Janes. The heel is thicker than many may be used to with modern shoes, but that makes these a more accurate representation of 1940's shoes. It also makes them more comfortable than the more recent stilettos. Of course, these are Aerosoles, so no need to sacrifice comfort for style. They do require a break in period that I haven't been able to get through as I haven't been able to wear them much, which brings me to my next point. The faux suede parts mean you can't wear them in the rain, and I live in an area with lots of rain. So they'll be great this summer, but for now I have to wait for the odd sunny dry day."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, can't wear in wet weather
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedApril 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Super cute shoe. Goes great with slacks and jeans. Take a little wearing to stretch the toe area out. But once you get past that, they are super comfy."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bolingbrook, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable. They are so cute with pants or a pencil shirt."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

****5 stars!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: SALISBURY, MARYLAND
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"THIS PAIR OF SHOES EXCEEDED WHAT I EXPECTED FROM THEM. THEY ARE SUPER COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH. YOU CAN DRESS THEM UP OR DOWN."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Fit !!

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very happy with these shoes. They look even better in person. The fit is very comfortable and true to size. Great shoe for work with a pair of slacks. I wore them all day and my feet did not hurt. Heel is not too high if you are on the go like I am. Very stylish and comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So comfy

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe is amazingly comfortable , It is the only shoe that has never gave me blisters!"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these shoes

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stable chunky heel, the mary jane style strap keeps my feet in the shoe. Rubber soles dampen the noise, great heel for someone who walks alot at work. I was surprised by how cute they are!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty but requires breaking in

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like these shoes quite a bit but I was very glad that I had other shoes with me on the first day. I think they will be fine after a few more day."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Role Along
This review is fromWomen's Role Along.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very nice. It fits great and is comfortable. Has just enough support. Looks good with pants and skirts."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>