Customer reviews for Women's Kickiest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Kickiest

Show your fierce side in the Kickiest ankle boots by White Mountain.

  • Faux leather upper in a casual ankle boot style with a round toe
  • Side zip closure
  • Stud details at collar
  • Buckled strap overlay
  • Hidden single elastic goring panel at collar
  • 4 1/2 inch shaft height
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Kickiest
Review 1 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Casual comfort

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute, comfortable, casual short boots. True to size and will fit with different socks. Looking forward to wearing these with jeans and cords."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Liked the look

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mesa, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"bought 2 pairs, 1 i bought a size larger than usual. she wears 5 1/2 bought a 6 it was a little big but ok. the other I bought a 9 1/2 and it was narrow and to small. I will return one, but other than that the girls liked the boots. if they had her size I would have gotten the larger size."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worth the sale price

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It was a great deal- I am glad I got it on sale ! Not worth full price."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved these

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: algona,iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and look great with skinny jeans. I did order 1/2 size bigger since I have a wider foot. Got my order shipped in great time. Thanks famous!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes and style

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these boots I can wear them with skinny jeans or shorts or a skirt they go great with everything and two of my friends have already bought them!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Little bit military, great details

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: waukee, iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the look of this boot with skinny jeans and military looking dresses. Great buy."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Bronx NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these boots, the zipper on the side makes them very easy to put on. They are durable."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quietly hip studded look with comfort

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Manhattan
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a sturdy but comfortable boot which was waterproof in the recent snowy slush, but slippery on the ice in spite of the sole's rubber tread. The leather is a little hard so one does have to wear thickish socks to spare the toes. The medium width worked fine for my wide foot, even with socks. I wish they were real leather but as they are worn in cold weather, with socks,one can get away with wearing a man-made material."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Got it as a Xmas gift. Very stylish but slightly narrow..I have a hard time finding shoes that are wide enough so these are better than usual."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Cons: Shaft too Small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

muscular calf women beware

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"first off..this is a cute boot! i really wanted them to work, but they were too tight on my calves. they did not flatter my figure at all. i sadly had to return them :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are my favorite

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I originally ordered a 9 even though I wear 8.5 to leave room for socks. No need to do that. I returned them and got 8.5 with room for socks to spare. They are so comfortable and look great with jeans."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Picture is deceiving

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Kenner, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The boots have a dull finish and are a poor imitation of leather. The heels have cheap thick lines ingrained into the rubber which further detract from the shoe. My other purchases from Famous Footwear have been satisfactory and were great deals. However I was not pleased with this item and will be returning these boots."
Pros: disappointing
Cons: cheap looking materials
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Kickiest
This review is fromWomen's Kickiest.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The quality is really good!

PostedNovember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dillon, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really love the style and the comfort of this shoe!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Kickiest
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Quality 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Style 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.7 / 5
Too wide