Customer reviews for Women's Fido

Women's Fido

Fall in love with your personal style in the Fido boots from White Mountain.

  • Faux leather upper in an ankle boot style with a round, cap toe
  • Military-inspired design
  • Lace up front with decorative outside zip accent
  • Dual buckled strap overlays
  • Side zip closure
  • 7 ½ inch shaft height, 12 inch circumference
  • Textile lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
84 of 93(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Fido
Review 1 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish, comfortable boots!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Being my first pair of boots.. I am totally in love with these boots. They come up just right on my leg and fit pretty comfortable. I love that there is a zipper on the side so that I can just easily take them on and off without having to unlace and relace all the time. The style and color are just right for my needs.
To anyone buying the boots.. I would recommend getting a bigger size then you normally wear. I am glad I did cause they do run a little narrow which makes them a little longer (but not like clown shoe long). I have a lot of room in the toe area."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My teenage granddaughter loves these boots

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Blaine,Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My granddaughter lives in these boots this is her third pair.They last really well and are comfy.Great quality for the prize."
Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my shoes

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for these kind of boots for a while and I found them. I love them they go with everything :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Non Slip Soles a Plus

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Brought these combat boots on sale for my daughter. She wore out her other ones. Most combat boots have smooth soles. My daughter loves the fact that these have ridges on the bottom (non slip soles). We'll aim to give an update when she starts wearing them in the Fall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great boots

PostedMay 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: plantation, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are great. Already had them in black."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fashion boots

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these boots for my 15 year old granddaughter & they were a hit with her. True to size and she hasn't taken them off (except to sleep) since I gave them to her!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Boots

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These boots are awesome. My daughter had been eyeing these boots for the longest and I finally got them for her. The new trend for middle schoolers. Am planning to get more in different colors. Thanks"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these boots

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cute and stylish I love them and they go with about everything and shipping did not take that long"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So cute!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. They are so cute and comfortable. Glad I purchased and am looking forward to wearing them often. They will go with so many outfits. Very stylish."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love these boots!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are extremely stylish and comfortable. They can be dressed up and down, while still offering great support for all day walking. I highly recommend them! The bottom is very strong so I believe they will last a long time. The only con I can think of is that it is a little strict around the toe, but they are more comfortable after the first couple of wears."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

White Mountain Brown Fido Boot

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these with my skinny jeans...easy on, comfortable, stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stylish/great value

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my daughter loves these boots.. she dresses them up or down..
came fast and the sizing was correct. very happy with purchase.
"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute!

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fort Frances, Ontario , CANADA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"At first i thought the shaft of the boot was a bit wide (and i don't have tiny calves/ankles by any means..... but i paired them with a pair of trendy wool socks that slouch out the top making these boots, super cute and comfortable. I have a slightly wide foot and found these fit perfect, so all you lucky narrow footed ladies might find these boots too wide for you. They seem fairly well made, don't look cheap, and i had many complements on them. I will be ordering these in the black as well, absolutely love them."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and stylish!!!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These boots were made for walking!

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Willmar Mn
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are a bit stiff at first, so definitly need to get worn in. But other than that duper cute and very versatile with any outfit/color combination! I took a chance with them and i am very satisfied! They can be worn every season as well! Love that!"
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these then ended up returning them because I changed my mind on the style I wanted. Other than that I loved them! If I remember right these didn't have much of an arch so I had to use inserts but otherwise they're good!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"While I found them to be true to size, they were a little wide at the top. Also, I didn't like the length as well as I thought I would."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy about my purchase

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I usually do not order from online but I could not find this item in stores. I received it quickly and was very happy with them. They fit perfectly."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Lykens, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots are comfortable and good a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Fido
This review is fromWomen's Fido.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not what I expected

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I wanted more of a "work boot" look. The toe is to pointed, should be rounder. I guess if you are wearing with leggings or skinny jeans these look good. But I wanted to wear to work with khakis and jeans. They look ok with the khakis but not with boot cut jeans. The size is a little awkward. I tend to have to issues with width but the width problem I have is in the heel (too wide). Fits good everywhere else."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>