Customer reviews for Men's ATWOOD HI

Men's ATWOOD HI

Try out new tricks wearing the Atwood Hi skate shoes by Vans.

  • Canvas and leather upper in a technical high-top skate style
  • Lace-up front, metal eyelets
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Pull loop at heel provides an easy on and off
  • Textile lining with a cushioning insole
  • Vulcanized, striped rubber midsole
  • Grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
40 of 41(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's ATWOOD HI
Review 1 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simple and happy

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
From: las vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband has wanted these shoes for a long time but wouldn't let me pay full price. He was so happy when they came in the mail and they were exactly what he wanted. Thank you."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Show

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Visalia, CA
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were for my 12 year son and he loves them. They are a high quality that can hold up with even my rough son wearing them. Very nice I would recommend."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feel good

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Awesoem look and feel, very cushioned"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fashionably comfortable

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Port orange fl
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best deal with buy get 1 1/2 off"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vans are still a hot look

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Love the look, love the feel, go 1/2 size larger than your normal to get the right fit! Love the BOGO deal too!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied!!!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: california
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the bogo!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"It my first pair of high top and I am pleasantly surprised. The style is great and comfortable to wear for long period of time..."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is exactly what my son wanted

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son saw this shoe in the store, but it was unavailable. So I ordered them online for his birthday. They are exactly what he wanted."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New shoes

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the new tennis shoes they are very comfortable and stylish!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good shoes

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: c.b. ia.
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were well made and the color was true to online picture.
The fit was good also. Very happy with purchase.
"
Pros: Durable, color was good
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are awesome high tops

PostedMay 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my first pair of Van high tops. They fit great, comfortable, and look awesome. I have only seen these hi tops on Famous Footwear's website not in local stores near my home. I would recommend them to other skateboarders!"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Miami
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Excellent"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son picked these out and is very pleased with how they look and feel. Other than the flat insole, which we were aware of when purchasing, it is a good shoe."
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my 15 year old son. He likes the way they look but said they have no cushion. He does tricks on his scooter and says that these shoes hurt his feet when he lands."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product compliments my style

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are comfortable shoes and are great for everyday use. I recommend them to anyone who likes high tops."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This shoe is awesome!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: McAllen, Tx
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Even though I have similar shoes (same sizes) from the same brand, this shoe seems a little too wide. Besides this issue, I like the product. That's the risk you take when you buy shoes on line."
Pros: looks cool, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son couldn't find shoes in any stores. He saw these online, loved them and we ordered them. They have exceeded our expectations."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features with style

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: South Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased these for my oldest grandson. They look great, condition great and looks like something he would wear. Arrived just in time for Christmas- thanks so much:)"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves the shoes"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's ATWOOD HI
This review is fromMen's ATWOOD HI.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Kicks!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lehigh Valley, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loved these sneakers! They have great ankle support without being as high as basketball sneakers. The color and style are great too. They are a little different than plain Vans, if you want to wear the same brands as everyone else, but have something special!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>