Customer reviews for Kids' Alexis

Kids' Alexis

Give her a sweet, girly style in the Alexis Mary Janes by Buster Brown.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress wingtip Mary Jane style with a round toe
  • Adjustable Velcro® hook-and-loop instep strap features decorative buckle
  • Flower-shaped ornament at toe features rhinestone embellishment
  • Contrasting stitched details
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Alexis
Review 1 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty shoes

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the shoes. They hold their shape very well. They also look delicate and are decorative enough for a toddler to wear. The quality seems to be good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish with support

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Yeadon, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 4 year old loves these school shoes. She looks great and the sturdy support is superior."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alexis Buster Brown Shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is the second time I purchased this style of shoe. When my Great Grandaughter was younger I purchased the shoe. They looked great and lasted until she outgrew them. We received many complements from complete strangers. Unfortunately, his is the last year we will be able to purchase this style as this pair is the largest size in which it is availableble. I've found buster brown shoes to be great quality, and famous footwear to provide good service at a reasonable price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, looks new after months of a toddlers wear
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these shoes!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter absolutely loved these shoes. I will definitely purchase another pair for her."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By fonzo1
from dallas tx
 
Please wait while more information about fonzo1 is loaded.
Additional information about fonzo1 could not be loaded.
twins love them
,
Posted March 24, 2014
"my twin girls love the shoes THey call them PUPPY SHOES because it has a little puppy on the box"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Buy

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Ft Lauderdale, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe for my daughter to wear to school. I love the color and the design. Its true to fit, and looks comforted on her feet. Easy to put on, yet, secured enough not to fall off easily. Great buy!!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are my daughters favorite shoes. She did wear them every day if she could. Grest shoes, great price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Old Faithful

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great neutral shoe to wear with casual dresses and tights. We get them every size as she grows."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picture Perfect

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My granddaughter loves these shoes! So adorable"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very cute and seem to be a good quality made shoe. They have only been worn a few times but seem to be holding up to the wear-and-tear of a preschooler. I am very pleased with the price and quality of the shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
By Striving4Jannah
from NEW JERSEY
 
Please wait while more information about Striving4Jannah is loaded.
Additional information about Striving4Jannah could not be loaded.
Good quality shoe made with kind of materials?
,
Posted November 27, 2013
"Are these shoes genuine leather or man made?"
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good shoe. Easy for kids to put on by themselves."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and tough

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my 18-month-old in black and loved them so much I came back for the brown ones. They are perfect for my rough and tumble little girl who still likes to look pretty. Excellent quality and cute details."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toddler day care shoe!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We love this shoe for day care! It does well with scuffs and hours on he playground!"
Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love them! Love them! Absolute gorgeous!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am very happy with the shoes. They seem to be wearing well and the neutral color matches several outfits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these for the fit and we both love them for the cuteness! Goes with everything in her closet for school and church."
Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was a frustration

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Customer avatar
From: California
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 5yr old. She wore them twice to school. The velcro straps did not stay closed. She was stepping on the straps all day. Had to hot glue them together so she could wear them. The soul separated from the shoe at the toe..had to super glue it back together. Only kept them because my daughter loves them so much.. Dont buy :("
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Fast
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are a hit for my 6 yr old niece!

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My niece loves these shoes and wants to wear them every day. They are durable and look nice despite her rough wear on them. I would buy these again!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Absolutely adorable

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter loves wearing these. They look great with her dresses and skirts and are comfortable for her feet."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Cute!

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves these shoes! They are perfect when we are dressing her up a little bit. They are comfortable for her too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Alexis
This review is fromKids' Alexis.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect school shoe

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these as they look dressy but fit and have traction like a tennis shoe."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>