Customer reviews for Women's GIZMOO

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's GIZMOO

Stay on-trend in charge wearing the Gizmoo lace up boots from Madden Girl.

  • Faux leather upper in a military-inspired mid-calf boot with a round, cap toe
  • Overlay design with stitching detail
  • Lace up front with metal and hook eyelets
  • Back contrast zip for easy on and off wear
  • 10 inch shaft height
  • Knit lining with lightly cushioned insole
  • Smooth outsole
  • 1 inch heel
Overall Rating:
4.268 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 of 56(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's GIZMOO
Review 1 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit my daughter's skinny legs!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter has very narrow feet and super skinny legs. Finding boots that look right is very difficult. These are perfect!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've always wanted these type shoes. I got them and love them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The boots fit a bit snug but they are nice and the comfort was average."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really cute boots. They are my 2nd pair, I already have the black ones. Very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

slightly disappointed

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I had a pair of Madden boots last couple of winters that I absolutely love and wore then out. I bought this pair online thinking it was the same. One thing I realized is the zipper in the back does not zip down all the way, so you have to lace then up every time. Too bad. Just might have to return them. :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect boots

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I do a lot of cosplay, and these boots are perfect for my next character, Alois Trancy."
Pros: purple zipper, foldable top
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute but kills circulation

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Very good shoes but they are extremely right around the tour toes."
Pros: cute
Cons: tight on toes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quite Cute!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for next year's winter, and I'm excited to break them out in the fall! They seem like good shoes, perfect to go with leggings or jeans"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Madden Girl

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hollywood, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product, the boots, by Madden Girl has great comfort, quality and style to it. The product is true to the size and width and has a overall good rating..I brought these boots for my daughter and she loved them..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall I love the boots, but I do find them difficult to put on. These aren't quick boots to put on and you're out the door, you have to sit down and take about 5 minutes to put them on. Other than that I love them and they go great with a lot of outfits!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

versatile boot

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: buffalo ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfy and I love that you can wear them down or high."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome boots

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These boots look really great, can be more comfortable. The zipper in the back doesn't do much though."
Pros: looks, size
Cons: can be more comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

cute but small

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Shelburne VT
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My daughter had a hard time getting them on."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe -

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: canonsburg, pa
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoe itself was cute but not comfortable for my teenager once they were on."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great style for a good price

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"While not leather, this boot has great style and is comfortable. Takes some time to lace up but also has a back zipper. Bought it for my 12 year daughter and she loves it! Would definitely recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great boots for my daughter

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Blair, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter has size 12 feet and it is hard to find shoes for her. She loves these boots. Thanks for having her size."
Pros: great style in large size.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

difficult to get into

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Queens, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have to completely undo the laces to get my foot into the zipper part. Makes it kind of a hassle. Doubt I will wear these very often."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Niskayuna NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with the shipping time and communication on my order. The boot is exactly want I was looking for!"
Pros: easy ordering, great customer service communication
Cons: none i have found yet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very cute!

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wanted the Chevie by Steve Madden, but couldn't find in my size, so I bought these, Caught them on sale which is always a plus."
Pros: very cue
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Women's STRATFORD
4.7 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's GIZMOO
This review is fromWomen's GIZMOO.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfort & style

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Absolutely love my new shoes. Not only were they inexpensive, but they are comfortable and look amazing!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>