Customer reviews for Women's Sylvan

Women's Sylvan

Look fashion forward at the office in the LifeStride Sylvan dress pumps.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress pump style with a square toe
  • Twin elastic goring panels ensure a secure fit
  • Strap overlay with decorative hardware detail
  • Tailored stitching construction
  • Textile lining with a Soft System® cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 ½ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(97 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
58
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
90 of 97(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sylvan
Review 1 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes are comfortable and stylish with a good size heel."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIce shoes

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"When I first received them they were a little snug in width but broke in quickly. Great look with a nice chunky heel for good stability when I walk a lot with work. I have broken both of my ankles before so I need a shoe that looks nice but is also stable and comfortable. This shoe is all of those and more."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Mahwah, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I wear these shoes to work everyday. At the end of the day, I don't feel like I have to get them off right away and continue to wear them throughout the evening."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Very comfortable for work."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great pair of shoes. Will buy more!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Reisterstown, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered them on line it was easy. They were shipped in less than 24 hrs, I received them quickly. They are very comfortable, just what I was looking for to go with my jeans. Sizing was right on."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable shoes

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love the brand LifeStride because it always makes a very comfortable shoes. I just wore this shoes a few days ago and it's very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good basic work shoe

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Good price for an every day wear to work shoe. When I first tried on seemed a little tight but once I wore one day they are just fine. Not a super fancy shoe but fits its purpose."
Pros: Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable work shoe

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this is a great shoe for the office, very comfortable, padded foot bed. Great for the fall and winter it was exactly what I was looking for."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe - Runs small

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am on my feet all day. I have these shoes in black and my feet don't hurt at the end of my shift so I thought I'd order them in Brown. The brown pair runs a little small so I needed to get the next size up. Great shoe, great value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

odd shoe

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The long narrow toe is so odd for a wide foot. just weird. Maybe the narrow or regular isn't so awkward."
Pros: Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too tight in the toes!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Nice shoe, but too tight in the toes"
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe for dressing up or jeans

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes. I wanted a brown pair and after I received them and they were very classy for dress slacks or for dressing up jeans I went right back on line and ordered a black pair. They have just the right heel and also look like a pair of boots with jeans. Was very pleased at the price. I will continue to shop Famous Footwear online. the great thing is that if something doesnt fit right or you don't like it you can take it back to a store near you and you don't have to mess with mailing something back."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I needed

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Appleton, WI
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect for work. They are comfortable and true to size."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't work for me

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I tried these in several different sizes and couldn't get a comfortable fit. Sorry, because they are certainly very stylish."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was impressed that they were true to size. I often have trouble with this because my feet are so wide, but these were perfect."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I expected!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Spotsylvania, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes were exactly what I expected. The best part is they fit perfectly! It was so easy to find and order them online. Great experience overall!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: small town, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am the assistant to the Facilities Manager in a large hospital - need to look presentable, but not foo-foo - these shoes fit the bill and are very, very comfortable.
Love them and highly recommend them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish and comfortable...Great for business and casual wear!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

love these

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: pa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love a shoe that looks great with a pair of jeans and a skirt of dress. These fit that bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>