Customer reviews for Women's Sylvan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sylvan

Look fashion forward at the office in the LifeStride Sylvan dress shooties.

  • Faux leather upper in a dress shootie style with a square toe
  • Twin elastic goring panels ensure a secure fit
  • Strap overlay with decorative hardware detail
  • Tailored stitching construction
  • Textile lining with a Soft System® cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 ½ inch stacked heel
Overall Rating:
4.386 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(140 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
126 of 140(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sylvan
Review 1 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Lifestride shoes are the best. These shoes live up to the name. So comfortable and look so great too! Awesome shoe for business casual attire."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful but small

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I loved these shoes when I first ordered them, I loved these shoes when I took them out the box, I hated that it ran to small. :("
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is comfortable

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Good price, comfortable specially because it is wide.."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and stylish

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very comfortable, and I like the quality and style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Another great shoe from LifeStride!

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have bunions so have to buy wide widths. Lifestride is a great brand that fits my bunions with no pain. These shoes are super cute and they do run a little more narrow than my other LifeStride shoes but are still comfortable enough to wear to work all day after wearing a few times."
Pros: Stylish, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedAugust 1, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great look and feel. Would strongly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleasantly surprised when I received these shoes. I purchased them because they were on sale, however after wearing them I would have paid full price for them."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy.

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these shoes on clearance, and they more than met my expectations.Good color, look, and fit. I love them so much that I'm going to look and see if available in other colors."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new shoes

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought the same kind of shoe in a different color at the store. I loved them so much I had to buy them in another color."
Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice shoes

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very nice shoes for the price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just ok

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have purchased this brand before and had them about a year. I bought these because my last pair had started to lose shape around the toe area and didn't look as nice...I've had these about 2 weeks and they almost look just as bad, very cheap leather."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shoes that look great.

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Super comfortable and stylish, and at a great price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome style with comfort

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: McHenry, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect fit. True to size. Excellent comfort without loosing style."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Washington
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am satisfied with your brand and the quality of the shoes. Plus I got a good sale on your website. Thanks"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not comfortable

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"This shoes is not comfortable and does not look good on feet the tip is too narrow."
Cons: Uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Independence MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these shoes! Stylish, comfortable, and priced great. Shipping was fast and overall, I am very pleased!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Madison Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love lifestride. They are very comfortable and look nice.;"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: a little flaf in the goe area
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT shoe for the price!

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The LifeStride brand is worth the price when you consider quality and style. On sale, this shoe was even more worth it due to the sale price and the delivery. I will continue to search and order from Famous Footwear stock."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pair of Shoes

PostedMay 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are cute and comfortable right out of the box."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sylvan
This review is fromWomen's Sylvan.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Stylish

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kasoata, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A friend had the same shoes on one day and I asked her how they were? She rated them comfortable and not to pricey. I ordered them, received them and have worn nothing else since then! love them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>