Customer reviews for Women's 867

Women's 867

Keep your workout interesting in the New Balance 867 athletic cross-training shoes.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper in an athletic fitness style
  • No-sew seam construction for better comfort
  • Lace up front with one-piece tongue design
  • Textile lining with multi-density cushioned insert insole
  • Arch support and heel cup
  • IMEVA EVA foam flexible midsole
  • Traction outsole with forefoot pivot point
Overall Rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's 867
Review 1 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great shoe for jazzercise

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Colo springs colorado
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great shoe for jazzercise or gym workouts! It moves with you, light weight and nice cushion! This is the second time I purchased this shoe!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, great for jazzercise
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe for Zumba

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was specifically looking for a lightweight, comfortable shoe with a pivot point that I could use for Zumba. I read tons of reviews and first tried a Nike shoe that was discontinued. I purchased it in a 5.5, which is normally too small by half a size for me, but it was all I could find. As expected, it was too small and I had to return it. I also didn't think it was all that comfortable. I saw this shoe on the website and thought I'd give it a try. I usually wear a 6; the 6 in this shoe was too small. But, it was very comfortable, so I re-ordered it in 6.5. Its like walking on cotton balls or marshmallows. I really was blown away by how comfortable it was. The 6.5 was perfect. It's lightweight and attractive and the contrast of the bright orange is perfect for Zumba. I highly recommend these shoes, especially for aerobics or fitness dancing of any kind."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, pivot point for dancing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for dance fitness exercise

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been searching for the right kind of shoes to wear for my dance exercise classes, ie, jazz, hip hop, zumba and have tried different brands over the years. I have knee issues so need to be careful with turning and spinning and lately have been experiencing some heel pain so cushioning and support are important as well. I think I might have found the right shoes with the NB WX867...very happy with them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great Zumba shoe

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have been looking for a lightweight and comfortable shoe to wear in my Zumba classes. I read the reviews on this website regarding this shoe so I decided to try them out. They are perfect! Just what I wanted.
Style, lightweight with great support.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it for Zumba

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Union county
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I take Zumba three days a week and found that this shoe helped my knees a lot! The only complaint I have is that the tong is attached to one side of the shoe. I guess I will get used to it because my knees are thanking me."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

light wt and arch support!

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"I really like the arch support in these shoes, I typically have to use an insole and these are great as is. Will be good for travel as they are black and low profile so easy to pack. I withheld a star because the shoe lace color is bright, fine if you like pink, would be better if black laces were also included. I wear these for gym training. Love that they are not heavy and bulky. They are generous in the toe box, and fit my wide feet without being a W size."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, arch support
Cons: pink laces are bright, i did not like looks of the grey ones
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great Zumba shoes

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I use these shoes for an average of 6 hrs a week of zumba. Love then! My only complaint is i use my own insoles and the depth of the shoe is a little shallow. I preferred this shoe before they redesigned it. But overall i good show."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this product has great features

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Redwood Falls, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have had tried and bought other brands of shoes and I really like the New Balance brand. I like the support and performance they give me. the styles fit my preference. I'm confident in the brand and size that I have ordered on line the last couple times I've needed shoes. Thank you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"shoes are great, i bought them for zumba classes."
Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NB Sneakers

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"New Balance Sneakers have never let me down; sturdy, true to size, and good-looking."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, Az..
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Good looking shoes but they run about a size small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes for a zumba class or other dance aerobics class. Not enough support for running or strength training, but I bought them for zumba and for zumba, they work great."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy shoes

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Southwest
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are incredibly comfortable, which is one of my main priorities as I am prone to blisters. They are also very flexible and not as structured as many athletic shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Style

PostedSeptember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought this pair to compliment my black outfits. They're perfect. I also like the 'half tongue' style. The tongue doesn't open all the way which gives the shoe even more support. Great job Asics!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COMFORTABLE

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: ND
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"ordered this shoe for wt training at gym. So far I love them. great support and cushion (unlike some other shoes I have worn)"
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable, supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's 867
This review is fromWomen's 867.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome shoes

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: utah
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are very comfortable. The best way to describe these shoes is if you have ever had a good hug, these shoes give your feet a good hug. They fit in all the right places and support just how a shoe should I love them. I work 12 hour shifts and love how comfortable they are."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable, support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's 867
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Support 
4.2 / 5
4.2 / 5
Performance 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Style 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.4 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
2.6 / 5
Too wide