Customer reviews for Men's Reax Run 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Reax Run 8

Take your run to the next level in the Reax Run 8 athletic shoes by Nike.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper in an athletic running style
  • Lace-up front, padded tongue and collar
  • Contrasting logo detail
  • Mesh lining, cushioning footbed
  • Nike Reax heel unit provides cushioning and shock absorption
  • Rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.756 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
76 of 78(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Reax Run 8
Review 1 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Support

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, Tx
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are the only shoes that give me enough support to last all day. All other shoes I have tried do not support as well, leading to knee, back, and foot pain after 3-4 hours of wear. I work an extremely physical job 10-12 hours a day. I need shoes that will give support all day, so I do not have pain. These shoes do the trick!"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good looking shoe for a teen!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"True to size, comfortable, great looking."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back to School!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We've had these before and ordered another pair to fit his growing feet for this school year. My son loves the color and design for this shoe. We live in MN and shoes get destroyed in the salt and snow so this color and material holds up a lot better than other tennis shoes."
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought these shoes for both of my boys!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Battle Creek, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My boys love these shoes so much that after I bought the first pair for my oldest boy, the second one tried them on and wanted a pair too. They wear the same size. They were them to workout out and just for casual purposes as well.They are comfortable and a very nice-looking pair of shoes!"
Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great running shoes at a very good price

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Good looking, provide good support and absortion, but it came a little wide and big. I have the Men's REAX TR 8 in the same size and fit perfect."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Cons: a little over sized
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great color and style

PostedMay 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and high quality product. Breathable pair.
Fast delivery too!!!
"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoe

PostedApril 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"comfortable, stylish, and affordable. Excellent buy for the money."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good support...but squeaky.

PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"After my back surgery, these are the only sneakers that give me good, lasting support. My last two pairs, however, started squeaking after only a few months. Very annoying!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sneakers"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sooooo Comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was looking for a great pair of running shoes and I think I found them. I never buy two pairs of shoes for anything but once I tried these on I had to go for another."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Exactly what I ordered"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THEM!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Amesbury, MA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are probably yhe best pair I have ever owned. I'll admit that I bought them mostly for looks but they feel amazing too. I have a knee disorder and have to be careful when buying shoes, but with these I feel almost no pain. They have a unique fit but it feels very comfortable. I only wish they had more designs to choose from but I would definitely buy them again."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved these shoes

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
From: California
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They look good and they feel great! I use these for cross training and they feel really good!"
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoes

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
From: florida
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"bougth this pair nice color and fits comfortable love these shoes"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I love this shoe"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoe and as always fantastic customer servive at my store and on line. Makes me want to keep coming back."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered these for my boyfriend and he loves them! They fit true to size and are great quality."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

recommended

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"great looking casual shoe. comfortable"
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with my gift purchase!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: northern Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"A great pair of running shoes. I gave them as a gift and they were awesome."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Reax Run 8
This review is fromMen's Reax Run 8.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable Nike

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These Nike are close in comfort to my pegasus trails. They do have some extra spring in the ball area. I haven't actually ran I them yet but enjoy wearing them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>