Customer reviews for Kids' Crooklyn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Crooklyn

They will feel like a pro in the Crooklyn skateboarding shoes by Osiris.

  • Patent upper in a mid-top technical skate shoe style
  • Lace-up front
  • Padded tongue and collar
  • Allover perforation for breathability
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber midsole, grippy rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(191 reviews) 168
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 191 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
188 of 191(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Crooklyn
Review 1 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"1st day of school was blessed. These shoes made a hit at school. They were true to color and size. They looked exactly like they did online. My 4th grader is very pleased. Praise!"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has been wanting some of these forever but couldn't afford them. So glad I found this sale."
Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my 11 year old. He's going into 6th grade and is looking forward to wearing them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She lives them

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"She loves color and they seem durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very stylish

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Awesome color. My son loves them. We also purchased the yellow pair and the pink pair. Great style at a great price."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My son likes Osiris shoes

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought the shoes for my son. He likes Osiris shoes and can never beat the price on this buy."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
From: topsfield ma
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son really like these sneakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these shoes. They were a great price. Can't beat it!"
Pros: Good traction
Cons: Not Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product was awesome

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Caro, MI
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for my granddaughter, one of her friends has a pair and she wanted some in a different color. When she received them she started to squeal LOVED THEM! Also loved the color!"
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these. I went back and bought him another pair in another color!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good shoes

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are good quality and withstand the wear of my preteen son."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedApril 10, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NY
Gender: Female
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are awesome shoes and what a sale!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bold n Beautiful

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these sneakers for my daughter while she liked them she didn't love them as much as I hope she would have. Nonetheless, she loved the color and the fit. The material is what she didn't care for. However, from a mom's perspective these are great, easy to clean and bold in color. I would recommend these sneakers."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great colors

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: lincoln ne
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son's love the neon colors of these shoes they say they are really good for skate boarding."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

site isnt clear on size

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"I got these for a friend thinking they were toddler size, but they came for an older kid. When using the size chart on the site it is not clear at all since there are toddler sizes (5 for example) then the numbers continue into older kid sizes (the toddler category stops at like 10 then the category header for 10.5 changes to kids. The problem is once the kids size 13 comes up, the next size starts at 1 again. But when you order a size the drop-down menu doesn't decipher from a kids size 1 and a toddler size 1)."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Love the Shoes.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Gender: Male
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are very comfortable. Love that the shoes came with a black and red shoe laces. Like the way they shine. Would like more pairs of shoes in different colors."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Kewl!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Hutchinson, KS
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves the looks of this shoe. The only slight drawback is that the top of the shoe rubs against skin so high socks are a good idea. My son loved wearing ankle socks but was happy to switch to longer socks for the sake of his new shoes:)"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable and very bright! I love them. I get lots of compliments too!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe!!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix az
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these four my daughter cause she wanted some wild colored shoes that were not pink. For the price I thought it was worth a shot. Got them and she loved them. Couldn't be happier with them. She has now wore them everyday. Regardless if they match or not. Lol"
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Crooklyn
This review is fromKids' Crooklyn.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous shoes

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, Ohio
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"So far these shoes are durable and easy to clean!! Bright colors in style"
Pros: Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>