Customer reviews for Women's Timber

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Timber

You will love the elegant style of the Timber dress wedges by Nickels.

  • Patent upper in a dress wedge style with a peep toe
  • Patent bow accent at vamp
  • Smooth lining, lightly cushioning footbed
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch wrapped wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.053 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
16 of 19(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Timber
Review 1 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
From: wisconsin
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is very nice. I like the style with the short heel. Very comfortable. Looks good barefoot or with tights."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Look great and sexy.

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The show fits perfectly. It looks great on my foot, even sexy."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice but narrow...

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"They are narrow in the toe area.My toes were pressed between the top and bottom parts of shoe."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Uncomfortable, Requires a Break-in Period, Unstable/Hard to Walk In, small toe opening
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really Cute Shoe

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
From: philadelphia, pa
Gender: Female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Adorable shoe for the money. Upcoming Spring great asset to your wardrobe!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LOve the look but they run large

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The shoes are a great look. However they run big. Unfortunately I must return the shoes."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fashion piece

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Senoia, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so pleased with my shoes. They are very comfortable as well as lovely to look at."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay Shoes

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were okay. They are cute but are too big so they make noise when I walk and are not that comfy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe a little big

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute, affordable shoe but it runs a lil big"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I shop for shoes that are classy, cute, comfortable and compliment my outfit. These shoes fit all my wants. They go well with dresses, suits or pants. I have received many compliments when I wear them. Many ladies in my Bible Study are a bit envious."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Cons: a half size too small, heel a bit wide needed a heel pad.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute!

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nice shoe that fits well, and is comfortable - the bow adds a great touch"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

elegant

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I will save them for next party"
Pros: Stylish, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MIAMI
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I purchased this pair of shoes for a gift to a friend, and she loves them, she said she wears them too work at her office and are confortable all day."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very soft walkables

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Miami, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Good"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Purchase

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am hesitant to buy shoes online due to I'm not always sure to the for but these fit to my feet as a glove. The are comfortable and stylish what else can u ask for."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Timber
This review is fromWomen's Timber.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I like the cute bow on the shoe

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Pearl City, HI
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is not true to size. Shoe is 1/2 size too big for me--I'll have to get an insert for the shoe so that I don't "walk out" of it...disappointed :-("
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Timber
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product
Comfort 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Style 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
3 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide