Customer reviews for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Air Max Stutter Step

They can play tough defense in the Air Max Stutter Step basketball shoes by Nike.

  • Synthetic upper in a high-top basketball shoe style
  • Lace-up front, mesh tongue
  • Padded collar
  • Logo details
  • Mesh lining, cushioning footbed
  • Cushioning Max Air midsole
  • Non-marking rubber traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
73 of 74(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
Review 1 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good shoe

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This basketball shoe looks nice and my 10 year old thinks it to be a top product. In regards to basketball shoes, compared to the ones I played in, this one is very low profile, supports the ankle well, is a wider shoe (like most basketball shoes), has good traction for an indoor court, is light weight but does not have much cushion/ support on the bottom. For kids, this allows most flexibility but if they have feet issues, it might not be the best one for them."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: little cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good looking shoe

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Battle Creek, Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the kid loved them. the fit is as should be. cool style. cant get them off his feet. : )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Kalamazoo
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves these!! Great shoes for the price."
Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, good ankle support k
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these sneakers for my son. He loves them. They are so comfortable and fit so well. Great quality."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting shoe!!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Stylish and reasonably priced basketball sneaker.."
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

in style

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my son loves them, and he is very picky with sneakers"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i use these shoes for basketball and really enjoy them. The support is great and i'm not sliding all over the gym floor. Great grip!!! I'm Happy with the product for the price. Well worth my money."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nike Kids Air Max

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Albany, Nre York
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"My son just got these shoes and loves them. The only issue is that I ordered them online and , although I ordered his normal size , these shoes ran a little small and narrow....exchanged them at the store or a half a size bigger and they fit fine now.....my son loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my son. He loves them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"As soon as my son saw these shoes he fell in love with them. Not only do they look nice but they are really comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Son loves them

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
From: West Chester Ohio
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes at a great price my son wears them every day!"
Pros: Good traction, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv Em!

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My third grader loves these shoes!!!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 6 year old loves them"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Look

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Liverpool, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Great looking shoe.
Size- my son is a size 6 but needed a 7 due to width"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"12 year old basketball player loves these shoes. Super lightweight but good traction."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Looking Show

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Sigourney, Iowa
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my son for Basketball. He Loves them."
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sneaker

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought these for my son...runs small..otherwise he loved them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoe

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his shoes. My only problem is it doesn't have a little pull at the back for his heel. Otherwise great shoe!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good shoe

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Light weight shoe. It has good traction and support."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Air Max Stutter Step
This review is fromKids' Air Max Stutter Step.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great basketball shoes

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 13 yo son loves these shoes. He felt a big difference in his confidence on the court. He normally wears a size 5.5 but size 6 fit him perfectly. The shoe runs a tiny bit wide which was perfect for us."
Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>