Customer reviews for Men's Spartan SE

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Spartan SE

Show off your latest tricks in the Spartan SE skate shoes from DC Shoes.

  • Nubuck and synthetic upper in a high-top athletic skate style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar and TPU lacing eyelets
  • Perforation details for breathability
  • Overlay design adds support
  • Textile lining and cushioned insole
  • Performance wrap cupsole construction
  • Grippy, abrasion-resistant outsole with trademark "Pill Pattern" tread
Overall Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Spartan SE
Review 1 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice shoe

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Gender: Male
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"this shoe is trie to size. sturdy and made well. worth every penny"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Look Great!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My grandson picked them and so far so good. He will use them for school and hopefully find them comfortable!! He is very happy with the style. Thank you!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a fun color

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son saw these online and had to have them. I am always nervous with purchasing shoes without trying them on first but these are great and he loves them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DC's...love em.

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Virginia, MN
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I think this shoe is made very well. Love the color and my son loves them. Also the price was great."
Pros: Good traction, Durable, great color
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe purchase!!!!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I would highly reccomend this shoe. It's stylish and is true to size! Purchased them for my son and he loves them!"
Pros: Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow what a shoe!

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son and I agreed on this shoe! This is the only store, I was able to find it! The shoe is cool and he does not clunk around in it! It makes him seem stylish! He is 12 yrs old and wanted something unique and stood out, but in a good way!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shoe Staple

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Mesquite, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves DC's style and comfort. He always keeps a couple of pairs in his shoe rotation. What he likes best about these is the ease of cleaning them. Not much required other than a damp cloth. Thanks for keeping them so affordable that we can purchase 2 at a time."
Pros: comfort and style!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Bensalem, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son loves his new DC Shoes. DC's normally run a little small so try on the next size up. They are very stylish, comfortable and well-made."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Spartan SE
This review is fromMen's Spartan SE.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

tend to flop off feet

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Spencer, MA
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Bought these for my 12 yr old son. While he likes them i think they area little bright and I realize it is the style of shoe but I'm thoroughly sick of the shoes flopping off his feet worth every step."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.